Voice problem

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Voice problem

Post by Matti »

Hi, What is wrong? I can't hear any voice anymore from speakers from Yotube, Spotify etc. Voice works well with wav files with sequencer. Can the win10 updates make this problem? All presets, files etc. is the same as earlier.I have Scope v7/win10. The test of soundcard happend that the card works right. Viruses...? - Matti :roll:

Ripper
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Voice problem

Post by Ripper »

When was the last time it worked? Before windows 10 upgrade? Before Scope 7 upgrade?

Just in case:
Go to services ->Restart Audio Service and Windows Audio Endpoint Builder and check if it fixed the issue.

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Voice problem

Post by Matti »

It`is not working after one week a go with win10. Also nothing problems before this with win10 too. And I´m not upgradit win 10 by my self, but I think win10 itself upgrade in week. I´m not sure about this. Where is the "Go to services ->Restart Audio Service and Windows Audio Endpoint Builder and check if it fixed the issue." ? -Matti

Ripper
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Voice problem

Post by Ripper »

In the lookup tool, next to the Start Button, write services.msc and enter.
It will open the "services" i mentioned above.

Ripper
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Voice problem

Post by Ripper »

Oh, and there is a known issue with the recent major update in Windows 10 on Audio drivers.
Go to Windows update again and find for updates. There is a fix for it.

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Voice problem

Post by Matti »

SCOPE Platform-Matti.png
SCOPE Platform-Matti.png (422.19 KiB) Viewed 2595 times

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Voice problem

Post by Matti »

Here above is my SCOPE Platform if this help?
-Matti

Ripper
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Voice problem

Post by Ripper »

Did you do what i told you about Windows update and services?

Ps: DL outputs are Direct outputs from the inputs with the same numbers, so, DL 4 will not output any sound and DL12/13 will only output the signal from one side of In13. But that is another issue not related with the OP.

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Voice problem

Post by Matti »

SORRY, BUT I CAN´T FIX THIS PROBLEM. IT´S SEEMS THAT I MUST INSTALL SCOPE PULSAR CARD TO MY OLD XP-MASCINE AND WORKING WITH
THIS. THE SCOPE SEEMS NOT WORKING WITH WIN10. SO SAD!! THERE IS ANOTHER PROBLEM THAT HAPPENS. WITH RECORDING AND LESSNING
THE WAVE-FILES CRACKS AND DROPS!

Ripper
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Voice problem

Post by Ripper »

There must be something you are missing.
Me and lots of others here have windows 10 working with Scope. I have the last W10 update installed too.

User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22415
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Voice problem

Post by garyb »

did you click on the speaker icon near the clock and choose the SonicCore speakers in playback devices?
windows 10 works for sure.

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Voice problem

Post by Matti »

SONIC-SPEAKS.png
SONIC-SPEAKS.png (264.67 KiB) Viewed 2468 times

Yes, have have. -Matti

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Voice problem

Post by Matti »

Hi, I don´t wehre the problem was, but finaly seems that all working well. I check all windows settings etc. by Ribber again.
Thanks -Matti

Ripper
Posts: 226
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Voice problem

Post by Ripper »

Matti wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 7:55 am
Hi, I don´t wehre the problem was, but finaly seems that all working well. I check all windows settings etc. by Ribber again.
Thanks -Matti
Probably the windows update I mentioned before. It searched for updates and installed the fix in the audio.

Cool it is working again. 8)

Post Reply