I have a whole new respect for scope developers

A place for developers to share ideas and assist each other in solving problems.

Moderators: valis, garyb

sinix

Post by sinix »

I just got my SDK installed and running. All I can say is wow... I'm shocked by it!

I consider myself a technical and capable person - I'm a network / server admin for hosting company, know windows and linux platforms, Cisco / Riverstone routing devices, somewhat capable in ASP, PHP, and VB.NET, good at both music and video editing apps, but I'm totally and utterly lost in the Scope SDK! :grin:

Wow, I had know idea! I mean, I knew it was deep and complex - the quality of the 3rd party devices shows this, but I just can't imagine the time and effort put forth to do these devices.

John B, SpaceF, Red_Muse, Wavelength, etc - I bow to you guys!

I hope to make some sort of easy, pathetic, non-interesting device in the next couple months, but I'm scratching my head at even the Neutron devices that were graciously supplied (thanks again).

Maybe other SDK users who are just starting out would be willing to post / share some of their completed projects as well?

Nobody said it would be easy, but... whoa.
at0m

Post by at0m »

Yea, and with every solution you find 10 other problems :lol:

I've seen some friends work with it, tried to do some basic work a couple of times. Got my copies of the NDA ready, but haven't filed for the SDK yet - I think I'll stick to patchin' for another while :eek:
more has been done with less
https://soundcloud.com/at0m-studio
Rob van Berkel

Post by Rob van Berkel »

@Sinix: you took the words out of my mouth. I'm very impressed too with its complexity and I wonder how some people find their ways in the SDK so quickly (like Shayne White). All I feel is respect, just like you do.

But, I'll make my own device, someday... (anyone know the expected lifetime of a pulsar board? because this starts to become relevant, you know :wink: )

Cheers,
Rob
Shayne White