BlackBox CWM

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

BlackBox CWM

Post by roy thinnes »

Booom!
Image
more on my site :)

JoPo
Posts: 2306
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by JoPo »

Wow, Roy ! Your on perfect health ! :) Danke sehr !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Ödenwald

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by Marco »

Wonderful! Got it!
:wink: out and about for music production. Are you still configguring your Studio :lol: music first!

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1572
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by faxinadu »

RAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

saw that tease on your site for it, was waiting for it to drop, thanks!!!
Scope, Android, Web, PC Plugins and Sounds:
http://www.oceanswift.net
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1572
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by faxinadu »

got it running. superb just superb man! donated :)
Scope, Android, Web, PC Plugins and Sounds:
http://www.oceanswift.net
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
darkrezin
Posts: 2116
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: crackney

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by darkrezin »

Really fun device, definitely my fav synth drum machine on Scope. Roy your devices are incredible - thank you for sharing them. I will be making a donation.

*Love* the Algo A on the cymbal.

The kick and cowbell are very nice too.

The Clap is the one that could be improved imho! While it's nice for some types of claps, it could easily be improved by a retrigger function (retriggering a definable number of times, say from 2-10, in the sub-10ms range). Would be a really nice addition if you would consider updating this at some point.

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1320
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by yayajohn »

:lol: Roy i saw you tease a blurry image of that on your site last week. Was wondering when you were going to come out of the shadows.
You never disappoint my friend.. good health and happy holidays to you!

David
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Modular IV

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by David »

Excellent, thank you royt :)

User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 367
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Raumschiff Erde

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by Spielraum »

thx roy, 808 ever welcome :roll:
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle
many thanks to all developers who let me share their "open" sdk ideas to complete them
save scope, make familyware!

Yogimeister
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by Yogimeister »

WOW !!!!

Awesome ....
Tweaking about and getting to know it ... (will upload some Presets).

Thanks!

(Is it possible to have to output routings go to *both* mains and individual? :D)

and Thanks again!

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by roy thinnes »

thanks for your kind replies!

@darkrezin: yeah I admit I've had problems with the clap circuit - but out of other reasons than you may think: flanging/metallic sound, due to phase crosstalk or something :-?
I'll investigate further when I've got time.

@yaya: good health for you too (and all others as well)!
But holidays are still to come, incl. xmas stress. Have you got all gifts packed already?

@yogi: mains and individual? why that?
It would destroy the presets a little bit but is doable of course.

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by dawman »

I don’t remember ever having so many updates and devices at one time.
Thanks RoyT.

Yogimeister
Posts: 314
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by Yogimeister »

roy thinnes wrote: @yogi: mains and individual? why that?
It would destroy the presets a little bit but is doable of course.
No biggie at all (I can always slap a mixer after it - although if it's not a big DSP load - it could be nice ...)
----
My workflow was:
I build a beat using the main outs (and also send that to reverb) - where I can send the BD out to an individual output (not in the vrb and bus effects) or pre-record it and not play it off of the black box.

Then, when I want to record each element and/or have individual processing on them - I use the individual outs (and also record the "room Vrb" or other "bus" fx by connecting to the main outs.

Also, if I don't have a mixer - and I want to use the individual outs - I cannot hear them unless I have a summing mixer or I monitor via Cubase (which creates lag).
---




In any case - It's really fun and I am playing around with it - writing a new track - I'll upload the track (or a snippet) and the presets when it's close to done.

Thanks again and huge respect! (will donate soon).

JoPo
Posts: 2306
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by JoPo »

Really brilliant ! The most tweakable drum synth on Scope !
The "DC" instrument is a very nice tribute to Ikaturo Kakehashi in which I learned that funny defective transistors story.

Just a little noticed issue : the BlackBox respond to any midi channels... I can't assign to it a particular channel, it always respond ! :-?

Thanks again, Roy ! You are an essential Scope community person ! Your devices are stunning and there is always some in my Scope projects. :wink:

PS : have you some news from Shark ? I have not heard from him since loOong time. I miss him ! :D
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 628
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by roy thinnes »

JoPo you've been correct with Midi channel not working for instruments.
Please d'l the device again.

Other fixes / improvements:
-Clap forgot some cfm settings in presets
-Main preset now shows up below Master Volume knob
-instrument preset lists' location and size is stored in main preset

Main/Ind. output and Clap circuit have to wait, sorry :)

regarding shark - I hope he's ok, havn't heard or seen anything of him for a very long time either...

JoPo
Posts: 2306
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by JoPo »

Thanks for te upadate, Roy ! :)

In fact, while I was asking you news from our Shark, he was responding on another thread ! :P
http://forums.scopeusers.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=35216

So... He is still moving, breathing, writing, just like if he was alive !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
Secret Test Kitchen
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:15 pm

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by Secret Test Kitchen »

WOW an 808! THANK YOU!

User avatar
sunmachine
Posts: 382
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:37 am

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by sunmachine »

GREAT thanks, Roy! That's an awesome box! :)

What I'd love to see in a future version is the ability to lock the settings of the outputs, MIDI notes and master volume, so they won't change when you skip through presets.

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by dawman »

Can’t wait to get set up.
I got some bad ass Sine and Porta Sine bombs for 909 style bass using my SE-02s.
Been checking your demo.
Love the hi hats.

User avatar
RA
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by RA »

Very Cool Roy!
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

Post Reply