Hardware replacements, time to downsize!

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

PlanetZaxxon

Hardware replacements, time to downsize!

Post by PlanetZaxxon »

I am a scope newbie. But so far I love it. :D I just bought V7 and and currently running it on one pulsar card, with a couple more cards on the way.

Anyways, my main thought process of getting into the scope platform was for the modular 2/3. I've been wanting a nord modular for awhile but came across scope when looking for alternatives. I haven't really dug into the modular stuff yet but hoping to do so next.

Long story short, I was also hoping to replace a lot of my current hardware/synth gear. I own a ton of stuff, and it's just too much now. I also have a ton of eurorack gear. It's been hard for me to let go of stuff, heh.

I've been trying to out everything that is available, all the builtin stuff but what I am looking for is any recommendations that are available on the Scope platform that replaces the following:

Physical modeling (bells, strings, percussion, etc) It's what the Intellijel Plonk/Mutable Instruments Elements/Plaits/Rings does, for modeling surfaces, noise, body/tone etc.
-I do plan on getting the Six-String, that thing sounds amazing for any type of guitar/harp sound

Wavetable synth (Waldorf Blowfeld, Hydrasynth, plaits, microfreak) It seems Vectron is the similar architecture, any other suggestions?

Granular Synthesis, I couldn't see with any of the included stuff with v7 seems to do granular?

Draw-able wavforms. A synth that allows you to draw your own waveforms manually, to use as a wav/oscillator.

Drums - KickmeToo! is awesome, is there anything similar like that but for snare drum synthesis? I guess I could try to make snares with KickmeToo though.
-Been looking into the Aquarius LogiQ, but it seem like i dont need all the other stuff, just the drum synth part.
-tried BlackBox CWM, but it wont run/load on 4 DSP, doet!