Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

The Sonic Core XITE hardware platform for Scope

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Liquid EDGE
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

Post by Liquid EDGE »

It was my birthday recently. So going to treat myself to a 3d party device for my Xite-1.

Was thinking to get Aderns xor…

Does it run nice on Xite?
nebelfuerst
Posts: 476
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 am

Re: Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

Post by nebelfuerst »

Yes, it does. I use it in many projects, it's a cool synth.
\\\ *** l 0 v e | X I T E *** ///
User avatar
GordonGekko
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:34 am

Re: Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

Post by GordonGekko »

Happy birthday !
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1689
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

Post by yayajohn »

nebelfuerst wrote: Fri Feb 02, 2024 11:57 am Yes, it does. I use it in many projects, it's a cool synth.
Curious if you use it for mainly mono synth lines? How many voices do you typically get on the Xite before SAT errors?

It is a great sounding synth no doubt.
Personally I was actually thinking of transferring the license to my PCI computer since it seems to suffer the same SAT restrictions on the Xite as the ZARG synths with regards to polyphony.

and HB also Liquid EDGE.
nebelfuerst
Posts: 476
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 am

Re: Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

Post by nebelfuerst »

The Xor-sounds I use are used for baselines, thus I just used mono since. I never evaluated the polyphony limit, yet.
\\\ *** l 0 v e | X I T E *** ///
Liquid EDGE
Posts: 1165
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: Does XOR run nice on Xite-1 ?

Post by Liquid EDGE »

Thanks for the answers guys and the bday wishes.

Good to know it runs fine.
Post Reply