Midi clock isn't clocking

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Chilliman
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:13 pm

Midi clock isn't clocking

Post by Chilliman »

With the recent move from v5 to v7, there's a few odd bugs.
One major one for me, midi clock hasn't got a clue what's going on.
I'm feeding 120bpm in, it's showing 230bpm or 167bpm or some other random tempo. Was working fine in 5.
Is there a workaround for this?
This isn't good for my workflow.
Help.
User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 972
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: Midi clock isn't clocking

Post by t_tangent »

The following link might help. Hope it works for you

viewtopic.php?t=37392
User avatar
valis
Posts: 7365
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: Midi clock isn't clocking

Post by valis »

Do we need to differentiate between 32bit and 64bit versions of DSP files?
Chilliman
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:13 pm

Re: Midi clock isn't clocking

Post by Chilliman »

32 bit.
Is it an xp thing?
User avatar
GordonGekko
Posts: 123
Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:34 am

Re: Midi clock isn't clocking

Post by GordonGekko »

valis wrote: Sun Sep 10, 2023 1:26 pm Do we need to differentiate between 32bit and 64bit versions of DSP files?
If someone knows the answer, please come forward
Chilliman
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:13 pm

Re: Midi clock isn't clocking

Post by Chilliman »

Glad that person worked it out and provided files.
Post Reply