Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Compare notes on how to get the most from Scope devices, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
dante
Posts: 4656
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by dante »

CC-Solaris v5 XITE.zip
CC-Solaris v5 XITE
(64.15 KiB) Downloaded 225 times
This is my first bank of 22 presets for the Zarg Solaris V5, built for convenient loading on the XITE-1 platform. Tested on XITE-1D @ 48KHz in a mix/master project.

I would say there are no fillers or exotics here, just functional sounds. The 3 or 4 solo orchestral instruments are a bit weak, so if anyone can help with those, that would be welcome.

Any feedback on polyphony and load times appreciated, although I would say its still better to 'surf' with a low poly (1 or 2), then up the poly once you've got a sound to work with.
User avatar
siriusbliss
Posts: 3118
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Cupertino, California US
Contact:

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by siriusbliss »

So how many voices have you got these up to Dante?

And are we still doing the DSP-assignment tricks?

G
Xite rig - ADK laptop - i7 975 3.33 GHz Quad w/HT 8meg cache /MDR3-4G/1066SODIMM / VD-GGTX280M nVidia GeForce GTX 280M w/1GB DDR3
User avatar
dante
Posts: 4656
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by dante »

I get 4 - 6 - no DSP assignments.
User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Ödenwald

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by Marco »

Hi Dante, can I use these presets with my PCI Boards 3x15 dsp?
:wink: out and about for music production. Are you still configguring your Studio :lol: music first!
User avatar
dante
Posts: 4656
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by dante »

Sure can. Lemme know what you think.
User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Ödenwald

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by Marco »

Hey Dante hey Work Perfect. Nice presets, i like them very much
:wink: out and about for music production. Are you still configguring your Studio :lol: music first!
User avatar
SilverScoper
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 6:02 pm

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by SilverScoper »

Some good stock sounds.
djmicron
Posts: 1137
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by djmicron »

xite-1 here, i can load all your presets with 6 voices@48 Khz without any problems, as usual, first solaris load has been done with 0 voices thein it loads the presets fine and the dsp allocation is 1 voice per dsp.
Tried up to 8 voices with success, but loading times are too much and sometimes it needs to be set back to 0 voices to solve issues.
Image
User avatar
dante
Posts: 4656
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Solaris V5 Presets for XITE

Post by dante »

Thanks all, so on full XITE-1 : 6 voices no probs and problems start to appear around 8 voices.
Post Reply