Setting up Vocodiser

Discuss the Creamware Noah

Moderators: valis, garyb

raveydave72

Setting up Vocodiser

Post by raveydave72 »

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie on the forum as have just bought a second hand Noah, I really want to get using the vocodiser on a song i'm working on and I have a few questions.

I currently don't have a manual, well it's a German and unfortunately I can't speak the language.

1. Is the vocoder on the noah any good, it's got some nifty looking presets.
2. Do I just plug a mic into one of the analog inputs in the back?
3. Now here's the killer question how do I get it to work without the manual i'm buggered I was hoping someone might be able to run me through the details.
4. I know tis a big ask but I would be very greatful as I need a decent vocoder and am hoping this is it

I can't work out how to use it. HELP PLEASE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MAY YOUR GOOD KARMA BE MUCHOS PLENTIFUL IN RETURNS!!!!!!

:) :) :) :) :) :)
Liquid Len

Re: Setting up Vocodiser

Post by Liquid Len »

OK, I will give you a quick explanation, you will have to experiment to get the right sound. This is more geared towards using vocals through a vocoder. For stage backup vocals I find a vocoder works better than a harmonizer, though is less flexible, because it tends to provide a very chorusy type effect, but it bends everything that goes into the mike to the proper pitch. Unlike a harmonizer, which can pick up a kick or snare and add a totally unpleasant harmony to it.