Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Discuss Scope XTC mode.

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm

Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by erminardi »

I'm just wondering if finally we have back the XTC (or VST/VSTi) feature in this new release?
Garyb?

Thanks :)
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22717
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by garyb »

it's always been just an add-on.
the plan is to release it with it's own installer when it's ready.
User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by erminardi »

Cool, many thanks for the reply :)
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.
Wolferich
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by Wolferich »

... but will it work with 64 bit clients? That would be sooooo cooool
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22717
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by garyb »

will work?
those are dangerous words for unfinished software, but yes, i expect it to.
User avatar
pollux
Posts: 503
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: France

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by pollux »

garyb wrote: Wed Dec 13, 2017 3:04 pm will work?
those are dangerous words for unfinished software, but yes, i expect it to.
Image
rajoagri
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:59 am

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by rajoagri »

Any news on this?
JoPo
Posts: 2306
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by JoPo »

Still no update since this thread...
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <
pranza
Posts: 102
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by pranza »

i'm running v5.1 on x64 with XTC. As XTC vst version is quite old (from the nineties), not all daws run these plugs, but some do. For example, Samplitude 11, Live! 8, older versions of Cubase (haven't tried new though)... others just scan them but not initialize.
i'm happy with it. it can't 'render', must do realtime, but it works.
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22717
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by garyb »

there has been a lot of work on v7.1.
it still has a couple of show-stopping bugs.
dorteb
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 12:01 pm

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by dorteb »

And? Is it?
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22717
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by garyb »

NO.
rajoagri
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:59 am

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by rajoagri »

Well?
User avatar
dante
Posts: 4624
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by dante »

Will be a great addition if it comes along.
User avatar
rhythmaster
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Danube Town
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by rhythmaster »

Any news on XTC-mode? Gary? Thanks
XITE-1, Cubase Pro 10.5 - WIN 10 64-bit
http://www.seismofunk.com
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22717
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by garyb »

not that i know of, but i never know until the release.
User avatar
rhythmaster
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Danube Town
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by rhythmaster »

Is there still someone who is developing and coding? Ralf?
XITE-1, Cubase Pro 10.5 - WIN 10 64-bit
http://www.seismofunk.com
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22717
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by garyb »

no Ralf...

yes, there is still someone.
User avatar
dante
Posts: 4624
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by dante »

I recently found this in an old SOS review of the old Creamware XTC mode - about 'Direct Play'. Its basically what I'm doing anyway in using the XITE-1D as an external MIDI instrument & routing back via ADAT. But useful to know for those contemplating a similar use case assuming a modern incarnation will also have 'Direct Play'.

"As mentioned in the box on latency earlier in this article, playing a SCOPE instrument so the output doesn't pass through an ASIO driver's buffers normally allows that instrument to be played virtually latency free. However, running a SCOPE instrument in XTC mode as a VST Instrument causes that instrument to be affected by the overall ASIO latency. Fortunately, Creamware have come up with a particularly neat way of overcoming this problem by implementing a feature called Direct Play (which, by the way, isn't related to Microsoft's DirectX technologies). What Direct Play enables you to do is route the output of all the SFP instruments (when they're used in XTC mode) directly to one of the hardware outputs on the card, enabling them to be played as if they were running as stand-alone instruments, rather than VST Instruments."
Music Manic
Posts: 1720
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Is the new Scope 7 finally XTC compatible?

Post by Music Manic »

Yes this board still offers a lot. Gary should know about what’s happening.
Post Reply