DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Request a new device/modular module, and hope that some enterprising developer grants your wish!

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
LorenOA76
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:19 am

DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by LorenOA76 »

Hello Scoopers,

I am looking for a missing Dsp file for DAS RODE.

The missing file is:
DASX20.dsp

Many thanks in advance,

Loren

User avatar
valis
Posts: 5471
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by valis »


User avatar
Peter Drake
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:27 pm
Location: Outer Milky Way

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by Peter Drake »

You may find that keeping Scope under Windows 7 or older will fix this issue.

LorenOA76
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:19 am

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by LorenOA76 »

Hi,
Thank you for the TIPS and link to the forum discussion :)
It works now :)
Loren

User avatar
valis
Posts: 5471
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by valis »

np. thanks for what you do

BibbieMok
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2020 9:08 am

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by BibbieMok »

Hi...It also occurred to me that a computer could potentially handle all of the DSP, leaving only DAC and and amplification external to a PC or source. This would require an interface with 18 channels in and out. Could an interface like the ones above be connected to achieve infinite channels? How would a PC manage to output the correct channels to the correct device if multiple interfaces are required?

User avatar
valis
Posts: 5471
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by valis »

BobbieMok, you don't seem to be using traditional spam techniques but I'm wondering if you perhaps posted erroniously.

Post Reply