New User having trouble finding sampler

Talk about the STS series of Creamware samplers.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Dekkie

Post by Dekkie »

Hi all,

Just installed my Scope Home 4.5 and I am unable to locate the sampler in the VST Instruments list in Cubase.
Please tell me what I am doing wrong :smile:
valis

Post by valis »

Your STS samplers appear in the main Scope app, unless you're using XTC mode (in which case I think u may have to use the dll hack to use the samplers as VSTi?--not sure).
dubcotics

Post by dubcotics »

hi,

in order to use the sampler as a VST , you must use the volksampler for that, STS does not work in XTC as far as I know,

cheers,

ps: but if you use a keyboard via usb, all devices act like VST via midi from your sequencer,
Dekkie

Post by Dekkie »

...and all this is supposed to mean something?
I have NO idea what you are talking about... newbie here :smile:
Mr Arkadin

Post by Mr Arkadin »

First things first, are you using SCOPE mode or XTC mode? SCOPE devices don't work in Cubase, although in XTC mode they do appear in Cubase (but they're still on the SCOPE card DSP).
Dekkie

Post by Dekkie »

..... how do I tell (and what is) the difference?
marcuspocus

Post by marcuspocus »

Mmmmm... I would strongly suggest you first read the manual a bit at least and load a couple of differents examples projects provided in your install folder.

Try to understand what happening in those examples projects first...

Then come back with more precise questions, that would at least help us help you :wink:
Mr Arkadin

Post by Mr Arkadin »

Well if you don't know i'll assume you're using SCOPE mode as this is the default mode - you have to select XTC mode in the settings. Do you launch SCOPE and get the blue project page? You'll see one of the drop-down menus at the top saying Samplers - click on it you'll see all the samplers, just drag one into the project.