Array string extraction / String Switch

A place for developers to share ideas and assist each other in solving problems.

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
sharc
Posts: 638
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: No idea. All looks the same down here

Re: Array string extraction / String Switch

Post by sharc »

faxinadu wrote: Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:44 pm yes i know you can do that and have been trying but this module i'm using gives me incompatible pads message
When you check the attributes do the pad types match - ie both string array?.

The arrays normally resize to match when connected but this may not work with some modules, so it's better to resize before connecting.
User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1596
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Array string extraction / String Switch

Post by faxinadu »

nice thought about the resize, will try this!
Scope, Android, Web, PC Plugins and Sounds:
http://www.oceanswift.net
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/
Post Reply