STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Planet Z Announcements

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Raumschiff Erde

STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Spielraum »

http://scope.zone/>server/public>scope>scope_plug-ins>styledriver> SR-PRO-PB-20190821a4.zip
.
5147 KB | 15.11.2019 | 20:14:03
.
##SR-PRO_box.png
##SR-PRO_box.png (880.17 KiB) Viewed 2089 times
.
#SR-PRO_shotA.jpg
#SR-PRO_shotA.jpg (753.7 KiB) Viewed 2089 times
.
#SR-PRO_shotB.jpg
#SR-PRO_shotB.jpg (632.39 KiB) Viewed 2089 times
.
##SR-PRO-20190821a4-Overview.png
##SR-PRO-20190821a4-Overview.png (424.99 KiB) Viewed 2089 times
Last edited by Spielraum on Sun Dec 08, 2019 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle
many thanks to all developers who let me share their "open" sdk ideas to complete them
save scope, make familyware!

David
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Modular IV

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by David »

Holy Xmas Black Friday Knock Me Down Sale Day!
All presents come at once!
Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you :D :D :D :D :D

User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 792
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by t_tangent »

Amazing. Thank you very much indeed, looking forward to giving this a try. :)

Liquid EDGE
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Liquid EDGE »

Cool to have new things. But what is it? 🤷‍♂️

User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Raumschiff Erde

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Spielraum »

Liquid EDGE wrote:
Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:41 am
... But what is it? 🤷‍♂️
only a nice toy for snapshotting your project device settings!
[+] see pro-presetname in your project routing window without opening panel or presetlist
[+] set midi ch to prog change your presets/snapshouts
[+] preset name in BIG TEXT, for better workflow, if you need it
[+] short project info-labeler, for additional project-brainflash

...i think, it`s the great-grandson of the SAL "PRJ Preset List" :)
Last edited by Spielraum on Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle
many thanks to all developers who let me share their "open" sdk ideas to complete them
save scope, make familyware!

User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 1688
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Bud Weiser »

Spielraum wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:18 am

only a nice toy for snapshotting your project device settings!
So,- a single SR-Pro Preset stores all the ACTUAL parameter settings for any device being used in THAT project.
For a synth like Minimax it means,- it´s knob´s positions/values, MIDI CC assignments and the actually loaded patch.
Is that correct ?
Isn´t it, a project did (should) anyway once saved (- except the buggy MIDI CC assignments going south often) ?
Does this preset list device store MIDI CC assignments reliable and permanent for each device in a project now ?
Spielraum wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:18 am
[+] see pro-presetname in your project routing window without opening panel or presetlist
[+] set midi ch to prog change your presets/snapshouts
What does a MIDI PrgChange command effectively change parameter wise for every single device being loaded in a project and when changing "snapshopts" via MIDI ?
Switch to different device configurations inside that project (if that made sense at all), load different ("sub-") projects via MIDI,- or individually change patches/presets and MIDI CC assignments for all devices being loaded ?
Or what ?
Spielraum wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:18 am
[+] preset name in BIG TEXT, for better workflow, if you need it
[+] short project info-labeler, for additional project-brainflash

...i think, it`s the great-grandson of the SAL "PRJ Preset List" :)
I never used that up to now.
What´s the difference between SAL and S|C preset list device ?

:)

Bud

User avatar
spacef
Posts: 2749
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2001 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by spacef »

I beleive it is the same as SAL but with the preset display ?
plug-ins for scope
SpaceF website
SC website

David
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Modular IV

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by David »

It also works with Win 10

Liquid EDGE
Posts: 926
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Liquid EDGE »

Spielraum wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 4:18 am
Liquid EDGE wrote:
Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:41 am
... But what is it? 🤷‍♂️
only a nice toy for snapshotting your project device settings!
[+] see pro-presetname in your project routing window without opening panel or presetlist
[+] set midi ch to prog change your presets/snapshouts
[+] preset name in BIG TEXT, for better workflow, if you need it
[+] short project info-labeler, for additional project-brainflash

...i think, it`s the great-grandson of the SAL "PRJ Preset List" :)
Ah cool. So can quickly flick through different set ups of a project in one easy click! And easily compare different mixdowns/sounds etc.. seems very useful!

User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Raumschiff Erde

Re: S|C SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Spielraum »

YEP, it's a little studio helper, but no god!
and YEP, inspired by SAL "PRJ PresetList"

please do not expect more than real "Project-Save"!
> changes to the connections require a project storage, logical!
> only for small project nuances, an additional Project ReSave not necessary, and ASIO stays online :P

> ok, i will examine the subject of CC assignment more intensively, but see also topic:
Re: Midi CC# preset

> device inserts basically work, whether YES or NO is on the device, not on Scope!
Sometimes a change of the file extension "xx.dev" <> "xx.mdl" is sufficient, here you have to try

but we also know:
native VST logs are also undone, then the blacklist attacks!
let's be happy, that "all" the nice devices will be loaded uncontrolled,
unfortunately it can become more unstable as well...


~~~~~~~~~~~~

..
PresetList-Examples Workflow SE-studio`s:
> Set the preset folder to the same name as the projectname (open with default PresetList in left Slot)
> Set preset-filename to the same name as the projectname (and load PresetListFile in right slot)
..

Example 1:
Record Session (see pictures ↑)
different recordings can be saved (same as with SAL PRJ)

Example 2:
Live session
BIG TEXT in the panel show the PresetName. I do not have to search or use a magnifying glass ;)

Example 3:
Mixer Session (see pictures ↑)
in "SR-PRO.dev" the PresetName is displayed. I see my loaded preset without detours.

Example 4:
Program Change
for quick change of all settings (same as for SAL PRJ + Midi channel definition)

think positive and have fun!
8)
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle
many thanks to all developers who let me share their "open" sdk ideas to complete them
save scope, make familyware!

User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 369
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Raumschiff Erde

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by Spielraum »

Val,CC to Preset
Battle (with focus on 5 consciously chosen parameters)

Parameter ↓SR-PRO ↓Profit5 ↓Scope

Val:
Voices_________+______-______+

CC (only in Midi Preset Folder):
Page__________-______-______-
Volume________+______-______+
Bpm__________+______+______+
External_______-______-______+
2019_11_19c-CC2Preset-Battle_cut.png
2019_11_19c-CC2Preset-Battle_cut.png (460.56 KiB) Viewed 1737 times
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle
many thanks to all developers who let me share their "open" sdk ideas to complete them
save scope, make familyware!

binaural
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:56 am

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by binaural »

Thank you very much for this very VERY handy tool. I use it to jump around mixer settings for comparisons of various changes. It's a big help!

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by dawman »

Man Alive.
I cant believe I missed this.
I will try this immediately.

SAL stopped working for me after Windows 10 did an upgrade.
It worked in W10 for a while, but then stopped.

Thank You.

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by dawman »

Perfect tool for me.
People using this need to save a few presets first.
Just to see how the numbering works.

Twist so,e knobs on the mixer, save preset. Repeat with zero values on all knobs, save preset.
Now do faders all off for a 3rd preset.
Save preset, save to files.
Try seeing what numbers your controller will need, now have fun.

Fantastic to get this gem ready for Windows 10.
I was going to contact original developer, but this different and better suited for Windows 10.

Thanks RReact

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by dawman »

Routings can be changed using Maus Device so can stock Devices too.

Lifesaver for me. Each performance has 4 scenes on the Physis K4. Mixer reset each time, then manual over rides with select CC’s.

Awesome and most considerate....

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by dawman »

Anyone wanting to perform live feel free to ask me for tips using this.
It’s so much better than using RME or any other interface.

RME might have an edge with their top shelf 192k interfaces, but no way to really control TotalMix live, not like we can do in Scope.
3rd Party guys and SDK Nerds have kept us beyond current just like Scope was 20 years ago.

We have the Body Of Rolf.

User avatar
valis
Posts: 5363
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by valis »

Honestly, while I think Totalmix is a great way to setup studio routing and handle multiple monitor sends for more than one recording artist at a time (and they've thrown in verb & compression as many others now have, like Focusrite and MOTU), I never saw Totalmix as something that was geared towards live use. Scope is in a middle ground, mostly because in that era computers themselves were a lot more fragile.

Xite? That's a no-brainer for live use, and you've proven that for anyone who wishes to come along and build on your experience Jimmy.

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by dawman »

Between the XITE-1 and Physis K4 performing is too much fun.
It’s just easy and gets better as I get older which helps.
My rig is so compact now I use a Sonata for everything.

Even Dawman56 jr.jr. likes it.

4492C022-1C75-43BB-9348-C7C0C37FCF69.jpeg
4492C022-1C75-43BB-9348-C7C0C37FCF69.jpeg (3.94 MiB) Viewed 686 times

dawman
Posts: 13763
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: STDR SR-PRO PresetList

Post by dawman »

Thanks again for bringing this back to life, and to SAL for inventing it.
Brilliant and a real pleasure live.

Post Reply