all audio is not working and i have no idea why!

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
bosone
Posts: 1485
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

all audio is not working and i have no idea why!

Post by bosone »

I am a scope user since 2000
i have SFP 7 and it was working until some days ago.

in these days, i had a recurrent error about reading some scope board memory, but i just did not gave attention to it since i was not in need of audio. scope was shut down and windows 7 lived peacefully on it.

today, i have discovered that none of my windows audio is working. No wave driver, no asio!

scope is normally running, and i can load and play synths in SFP.

wave source and asio soure are normally loaded as they were some days ago, the startup project did not change.

but i get no sound in windows (from any standard audio source: internet, media player, etc). and also ASIO in Sonar is not working at all... the DAW is running but there is no audio straming to scope at all...

all the stuff in scope seems OK: samplerate, latency...

nothing changed in my hardware or software configuration
i have already tried to reinstall SFP 7 with no success...

what the hell happened?????

Ripper
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: all audio is not working and i have no idea why!

Post by Ripper »

Have you already tried the audio endpoint/audio services thing?

bosone
Posts: 1485
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: all audio is not working and i have no idea why!

Post by bosone »

I solved: having no idea of what to do, i tried to remove one of my 2 cards and the audio suddenly restarted to work. i connected the other one and now everything is ok.

i will never ask why...

BTW: what are the audio endpoint/audio?

Ripper
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: all audio is not working and i have no idea why!

Post by Ripper »

bosone wrote:
Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:36 pm
I solved: having no idea of what to do, i tried to remove one of my 2 cards and the audio suddenly restarted to work. i connected the other one and now everything is ok.

i will never ask why...
Great it is working ;)
bosone wrote:
Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:36 pm
BTW: what are the audio endpoint/audio?
This:
Go to services ->Restart Audio Service and Windows Audio Endpoint Builder

Post Reply