Sonarworks Reference 4 and IK Arc

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
ChristianB
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Montréal

Sonarworks Reference 4 and IK Arc

Post by ChristianB »

Hi
IK Arc measurement standalone is working fine with Scope 7.
BUT
Sonarworks Reference 4 measurement is not working.... when I arrive at the page to choose the driver (Scope XITE)... hit ok = Crash the hole system with a blue screen!
Who's fault Soniccore or Sonarworks?

User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22419
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Sonarworks Reference 4 and IK Arc

Post by garyb »

nobody is at fault.

try running Sonarworks in win8 compatibility mode.

User avatar
ChristianB
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 10, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Montréal

Re: Sonarworks Reference 4 and IK Arc

Post by ChristianB »

I tried the Win 8 compatibility and it's not working. I know that trick from Samplitude x3...

User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 22419
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Sonarworks Reference 4 and IK Arc

Post by garyb »

then the app is likely trying to setup the Scope card. that won't work. Scope is not controlled via Windows.

User avatar
Mr Arkadin
Posts: 3245
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Sonarworks Reference 4 and IK Arc

Post by Mr Arkadin »

I just won one of these in a competition on Gearslutz so will see if I can figure it out.

Post Reply