All your thoughts on new DAW technology

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

ontik

Post by ontik »

I'll just put my thoughts forward and then I invite you all to express yours.

I am always on the look out for new technology. At the moment I totally love my PulsarII/LunaII combo and I will argue its competancies against anyone ferociously as you may have seen in this and other forums.

HOWEVER! If I was to come across some new technology that "I" felt supplied an even more powerful platform for a similar price I would not have much hesitation in switching. Not because I have any disfaction at all with Pulsar, just cos I'm a Tech-slut.

I expect that some will say that this platform is continually growing and totally competant so why change (especially if you are like myself and have setup that works with nominal issues) IE. "If it aint broke why fix it?"

I personally like wavelengths statement. "If it aint broke, fix it 'til it is" This said of course in the concept of always trying to improve. So I don't mind making major changes to my tech setup an all of the associated challenges that such an activity presents. In fact I probably enjoy the job of tackling the challenges. Nuff said.

My reason for asking this is that although I find CW's product offerings to be first rate no-one is going to suggest that their support policy leaves a bit/lot to be desired. Therefore if they were challenged with a serious contender in the marketplace, could it be that their aftersales could have a significant impact on their business?

Peace guys & Respect
ontiK.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: ontik on 2002-02-04 22:01 ]</font>
eliam

Post by eliam »

Yes, maybe... We will see what goes on with the improvements and new devices to come up on the cw platform...
And if another product emerges, then I hope it will be complementary to the tools we already have...