24 Bit Wave Source Module

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
dawman
Posts: 13494
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

24 Bit Wave Source Module

Post by dawman » Sun Jan 13, 2019 8:16 am

What could I be doing wrong?
I usually use this to learn songs made on mp3’s and it shows the player instead of a message saying it isn’t working, but no audio?

Windows 10/Scope 7
XITE-1 Speakers Set as default...

I’m vexxed.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21940
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: 24 Bit Wave Source Module

Post by garyb » Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:17 am

try the other XITE-1 speakers.

dawman
Posts: 13494
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: 24 Bit Wave Source Module

Post by dawman » Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:59 am

No go but I’m sure we’ll fix it.
Groove Box is being the problem maybe.

User avatar
Mr Arkadin
Posts: 3244
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: 24 Bit Wave Source Module

Post by Mr Arkadin » Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:41 pm

Try opening two instances of the Wave Source Module?

dawman
Posts: 13494
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: 24 Bit Wave Source Module

Post by dawman » Mon Jan 14, 2019 6:21 am

I did open two, and switched speakers, got it working.
Then went to System/App/defaults and made windows media player the default app.

I noticed it took 2 a long time ago maybe 7 fixed that.

Post Reply