B2003

A place for developers to share ideas and assist each other in solving problems.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
dawman
Posts: 13247
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

B2003

Post by dawman » Sat Feb 28, 2009 3:41 pm

The B2003 has multiple MIDI Channels, 3 to be exact.
Is there a way for Soniccore or DP/SDK developers to open the device and add audio outputs per MIDI Channel?
I would even like to see the option of Bypassing the Rotary emulation/Scanner Vibrato etc. per manual ( virtual keyboard ). This would be like having the old sound with new tricks.

Thanks,

User avatar
Neutron
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Great white north eh
Contact:

Re: B2003

Post by Neutron » Sat Feb 28, 2009 4:41 pm

basically that is like having 3 devices next to each other with different midi channels. putting 2 devices in one, i think that spacef monster synth has it (forgot the name)

dawman
Posts: 13247
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: B2003

Post by dawman » Sun Mar 01, 2009 9:37 am

Yes it appears to even share channels by providing split points, etc.
I have been using 2 instances so I can split up the manuals ( keyboards ).
In this way I can run a really dirty slow rotor on the lowest manual with or w/o Vibrato, and actually apply the percussion to both manuals.
Currently the upper manual uses the percussion in a single instance project.
This device is the best Hammond emulation out there IMHO. The Korg Oasys has an excellent one also, but the DSP PhysMod's are by far much better than the EVB3, NI B4, etc.etc.
I sold my Klangboxes and ASB's and kind of regret that now.
Especially now that Soniccore has fixed the audio input routings on the B4000 ASB.

Post Reply