Volksampler

Talk about the STS series of Creamware samplers.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Nebukadneser
Posts: 261
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Volksampler

Post by Nebukadneser » Mon Oct 08, 2018 1:19 am

Hello,

Does anybody know if the Volksampler is still supposed to work, that is under W7, 8 or 10 under 32/64 bit environments? Just though of the idea of using it to apply some old S1000 samples in a project. I believe the STS series converts the S1000 programs quite well and perhaps the Volkssampler uses the same import algorithms.

Neb

User avatar
valis
Posts: 4656
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: Volksampler

Post by valis » Mon Oct 08, 2018 1:47 am

It's 32bit. The STS series has the benefit of working in the Scope environment, but surely you can find other native options to convert Akai S1000 and act as a sampler?

Post Reply