PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 12:37 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Locate module
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:03 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 913
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
I pulled up a modular patch and can't find a particular module in my directories yet the module is working in the patch?

Is this possible or am I just not finding it?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 11:05 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 1431
I thought if a patch was saved, it included all the modules inside the file. Thus, as long as licenses are available, the patch is very portable. Devices in projects seem to work a little differently.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Fri Jun 02, 2017 11:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 913
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
interesting. Ok thanks that's good to know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12700
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
In the old Morpheus patch there's a Purple Waldorf Wave Module.
Ours are all Orange.
But using copy paste of the purple Module, you can save it in your shell.

There's only a few modules like this but just saving the patches they reside in, you can recall them for your own patches by copy pasting from one shell to another...

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 913
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
brilliant! Thanks
That would be done by using the keyboard shortcut correct?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Tue Jul 11, 2017 9:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12700
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Yeah.
Load both shells, then copy one to the other.
I liked orange and purple Waldorfs in a patch.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 2041
Location: Copenhagen
Purple sounds more wide in the sound than Orange.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Locate module
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12700
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Wonder what darkening the color further would do.
Black must be the ultimate widened...

I'd like to know how in hell the guy not using SDK could do this?

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group