How do I control more than one parameter with one cc knob?

Anything about the Scope modular synths

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1081
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Germany

How do I control more than one parameter with one cc knob?

Post by Marco » Tue Feb 14, 2017 9:38 pm

How do I control more than one parameter with one cc knob?

I am hanging like a fish inside of the Phantastic modular world. I'm new in this, but I have this question, because I want to assign 1 controller to 2 or more parameters.

How can I do?
Scope 7 user since 2017 and Scope user since 1998. :o

User avatar
RA
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by RA » Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:46 pm

You can use the effectrack's amc also to control midiassigned controllers outside the effectrack.
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1081
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by Marco » Wed Feb 15, 2017 4:48 am

What is amc?
Scope 7 user since 2017 and Scope user since 1998. :o

User avatar
RA
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by RA » Wed Feb 15, 2017 6:09 am

Advanced midi controller...see update v2
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

borg
Posts: 1461
Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: antwerp, belgium

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by borg » Wed Feb 15, 2017 6:29 am

spaceF CC2, CC5 or CC8, but I guess you'll have to PM Mehdi, as his site is down, and I can't find a dedicated thread in the Devices section. Maybe it was part of the BlackBox bundle.
andy
the lunatics are in the hall

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1069
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by yayajohn » Wed Feb 15, 2017 6:50 am


User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2103
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by JoPo » Fri Feb 17, 2017 2:50 am

If you want to modulate several parameters with one midi CC just inside modular, there are plenty ways of doing this ! Especially thanks to BCmodular : its modules have modulation inputs and with ranger modules, you can have one fader that control several parameters thru rangers and rangers allow you to accentuate / invert / expand / diminuate / log / exp modulation signals.

BCmodular switchs allow you to control several switchs with only one knob or fader. You can also wire several modulation input from several BCmodular modules together with one of them wired to a fader and this fader modulates all those modules. This is the BCmodular particularity a single value generator, such as a fader or knob, mays control several modulable parameters ! And almost all BCmodules parameters has an input and can be modulated from outside.
For instance, if you want to modulate several SC eq module frequency, you just can do this with midi CC, so you will need Spacef CC. But if you use BCmodular eq modules, you can do this with a single fader and as much as you want eq modules.
Just take care to one strange thing : BCmodular faders have timing issues / jitter and SC fader don't. I spoke to Sharc about that and he told me he was going to check why.

Or indeed, use a Spacef CC2/CC5/ ... outside modular but this solution is more DSP hungry with much less resolution.
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1081
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Germany

Re: How do I control more than one parameter with one cc kno

Post by Marco » Fri Feb 17, 2017 6:30 am

Thank you for this informations! I will check it out.
Scope 7 user since 2017 and Scope user since 1998. :o

Post Reply