PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:52 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:17 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am pretty sure I installed them all, but I thought there were supposed to be like 400 of them.

I can take a picture if anyone wants to see my directory structure...

Thanks!

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Just to be clear,

I am talking about this picture here:

http://sonic-core.net/joomla.soniccore/content/images/scope/modular4-big.jpg

See how all the modular are black? All my modules are light blue, so I think they're III Modular.

Thanks!

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 8:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1690
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
After mod iv install, you should have all mod iv modules amongst the older ones.

What you can do is to install mod iv in a totaly different folder, then copy them all in Scope folder where ever you want.

_________________
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:06 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hmm,

Sorry, I was away all day.

I downloaded the ZIP file from the FTP, I didn't see an installer. So I just copied the folders over. Is there an installer?

Thanks,

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 5:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Ahh,

I just found the .EXE on the FTP.

Let me try :)

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20808
Location: ghetto by the sea
there are detailed installation instructions in the letter that your key came in, or there should have been...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Thanks Gary. I got it working. I just didn't realize that most of the modules are the blue ones...

The exe doesn't run on 64 bit anyway, so I had it installed right.

Anyways,

I've played around with it for 20 minutes and it makes a sound. Not bad for someone that knows nothing about synthesizers :lol:

But but, how come it's not polyphonic? I have the oscillator set to poly and 6 voices. Love this ladder filter BTW, very good!

Image

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 6:31 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
garyb wrote:
there are detailed installation instructions in the letter that your key came in, or there should have been...


Oh, the key came with the card, I didn't buy the Modular IV... Someone else bought it I guess :)

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 7:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20808
Location: ghetto by the sea
ahhh...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 8:23 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Working on it boys,

I have the Casio oscillator to play polyphonically, just not the quite the right notes :o

I will open up some sample patches.

Thanks,

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2015 8:55 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Got it working in less than an hour...

This is great. And I am only using like 6 modules :)

Image

G'night,

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 12:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 11:06 pm
Posts: 817
FYI, There are patches available for Modular 4 also. They have to be downloaded separately at Sonic Core's website IIRC. A few of the patches are really good.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 3:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Hi, yes,

I saw the patches, but how come they're not zipped? You know how much of a PITA it is to download them one by one :/

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 3:48 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Posts: 1224
Sounddesigner wrote:
FYI, There are patches available for Modular 4 also. They have to be downloaded separately at Sonic Core's website IIRC. A few of the patches are really good.


Yep,- here´s the link ...
ftp://sonic-core.net/software/scope5/plugins/Soniccore/Modular%20IV/

There´s also the manual ...

Question:

The ModIV zip-file is younger (06.06.2011) than the "en" and "de" installers (18.12.2009)

Does that matter in any way ?

Is the zip-file for 32- or 64-Bit ?
Should be mentioned for newcomers ...

Patches & Presets:

There´s a patch "DeeKeyPro" (.dev) where the DeeKeyPro preset (.pre) is missing.
When loading some of the HRLR- patches (.dev) and loading HRLR- presets, warnings, presets not being 100% compatible, show up.
Regardless you say Yes or No when asked for further loading, the Modular IV shell, device & preset will be loaded.
Dunno why ...
Same when removing the device and been asked if you want to save changes ...
You say No and it opens a window and wants you typing a name and save ... weird.

Anyway, it sounds good.

:)

Bud


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 4:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Yes, that confirmation doesn't make much sense. What you actually have to click is 'cancel'.

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 602
Location: Modular IV
The Scope Modular course from SynthSchool is a great resource


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 7:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Yes, tutorials would be nice. But I can watch Faxi's videos for free.

I can mostly learn myself. The hardest part to figure out was the MIDI control.

And the first beginner lesson is called TB 303? I doubt it's gonna sound anything like it unless it has 303 modelled oscillator, envelopes, filter, accent (very important), and the most important: the sequencer...

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 8:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1690
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
You can follow the modular 2 tutorial, to start, then add things... And you have the BCmodular forum with really pro people there to answer to your questions... Or search & find answers.

_________________
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Where are all the modues for IV?
PostPosted: Sun Dec 20, 2015 8:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 1536
Location: Ontario, Canada
Yes, absolutely. It's all about experimenting no? I know how to hook up wires :)

I was just actually playing with AM and FM last night and it started to sound like a cheap Adlib :)

-Tom


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group