Flexor 3: Running on 64 bit installation? 96kHz ability?

Anything about the Scope modular synths
Post Reply
Enrada
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun May 10, 2009 9:28 am

Flexor 3: Running on 64 bit installation? 96kHz ability?

Post by Enrada » Mon Oct 05, 2015 8:55 am

Hello,

I wrote this questions to the Adern support some days before, but I have not got a feedback from their side yet.
I hope there are some users here which could give me a short feedback
- if the Flexor 3 is able to be run on 64 bit installations?
- if Flexor 3 modules can be used in general also at 96 kHz? (I am aware of the polyphony restriction of Flexor 3 modules and that higher rates will lower the maximum polyphony, some consumpting modules maybe only in monophonic mode)

Many Thanks!

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21189
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Flexor 3: Running on 64 bit installation? 96kHz ability?

Post by garyb » Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:51 am

yes, i believe that there should be no problem, although there may be a module or two that doesn't work well at 96k because of the way it uses resources. maybe someone else has more details for you.

dawman
Posts: 12883
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Flexor 3: Running on 64 bit installation? 96kHz ability?

Post by dawman » Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:45 am

64bit works fine.
If you want to actually get work done stay @ 48k.
No difference in sound quality.
96k limits amount of modules and you spend more time trying to figure out work arounds.

I tried running Scope as Master and Solaris as slave in 96k.
Then added my Modular patches. Pain in the ass.
48k works really well and no difference in sound quality between those either.
Just allows me to run hardware FX and hardware synths digitally.

Post Reply