Multiple MIDI CC#s

Anything about the Scope modular synths
Post Reply
dawman
Posts: 12883
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Multiple MIDI CC#s

Post by dawman » Sun Aug 13, 2017 4:42 am

Even my Master MIDI Physis K4 sends 8 x CC#s simultaneously per controller, but not on the same MIDI Channel.
Case in point:
I want to modulate Cutoff and Sync amounts at the same time for a more pronounced Wah-Wah on my new SE-02 synth.
Physis allow 1 x CC# for cutoff.
I want Sync and Cutoff modulated at the same time as that Wah-Wah effect is vastly superior.
Scope Modular to the rescue.

I use the Expression Pedal, assign a CC#, then right click on Sharcs CC16 Master Fader.
Now when I start wah-wah'ing, I am modulating 2 x parameters.
MIDI form Physis k4 into Scope via MIDI Source Module, then out via XITE-1 MIDI Out into SE-02.

Store the preset so when the K4 sends a MIDI Program Change to the SE-02, Scope Modular changes accordingly.

No other apps do this. Bome Box + Translator Pro do, but that's hardware.
Its also a spare rig to use in case the PC crashes.
ANKYU.jpg
ANKYU.jpg (203.19 KiB) Viewed 635 times

User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am

Re: Multiple MIDI CC#s

Post by Bud Weiser » Sun Aug 13, 2017 10:47 pm

:o

Awesome !!!

Bud

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3702
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Multiple MIDI CC#s

Post by dante » Wed Aug 16, 2017 4:38 pm

Looks like you have rapid control over your expressions

Post Reply