Locate module

Anything about the Scope modular synths
Post Reply
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Locate module

Post by yayajohn » Fri Jun 02, 2017 6:03 am

I pulled up a modular patch and can't find a particular module in my directories yet the module is working in the patch?

Is this possible or am I just not finding it?

jksuperstar
Posts: 1475
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Locate module

Post by jksuperstar » Fri Jun 02, 2017 11:05 am

I thought if a patch was saved, it included all the modules inside the file. Thus, as long as licenses are available, the patch is very portable. Devices in projects seem to work a little differently.

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Locate module

Post by yayajohn » Fri Jun 02, 2017 11:49 am

interesting. Ok thanks that's good to know.

dawman
Posts: 12881
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Locate module

Post by dawman » Thu Jul 06, 2017 7:51 pm

In the old Morpheus patch there's a Purple Waldorf Wave Module.
Ours are all Orange.
But using copy paste of the purple Module, you can save it in your shell.

There's only a few modules like this but just saving the patches they reside in, you can recall them for your own patches by copy pasting from one shell to another...

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Locate module

Post by yayajohn » Fri Jul 07, 2017 2:51 pm

brilliant! Thanks
That would be done by using the keyboard shortcut correct?

dawman
Posts: 12881
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Locate module

Post by dawman » Tue Jul 11, 2017 9:16 am

Yeah.
Load both shells, then copy one to the other.
I liked orange and purple Waldorfs in a patch.

petal
Posts: 2100
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Locate module

Post by petal » Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:27 am

Purple sounds more wide in the sound than Orange.

dawman
Posts: 12881
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Locate module

Post by dawman » Thu Aug 03, 2017 2:14 am

Wonder what darkening the color further would do.
Black must be the ultimate widened...

I'd like to know how in hell the guy not using SDK could do this?

Post Reply