I want a damn XITE-1D

Have Scope hardware to sell or trade? NO DEALER POSTING ALLOWED.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
dawman
Posts: 13369
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dawman » Wed Dec 05, 2018 9:46 pm

I’m tired of trying to find an RME or MOTU then having to buy a digital mixer to accept it it puts so I can then automate the fucking mixer, when Scope already has all of this shit.
I’m using 10% of my XITE-1, I love it, if somebody stole it I’d beat them unmercifully as I had a car dealer put a GPS tracking device in mine.
I only want a smaller XITE-1D, so if you got one and it’s collecting dust, I want it.

The price of the RME and the digital mixer I looked at was almost 3 grand.
I could buy another XITE-1.

Quit holding out and give me a price.

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2210
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by petal » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:09 am


User avatar
petal
Posts: 2210
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by petal » Thu Dec 06, 2018 6:32 am


User avatar
Janni
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by Janni » Thu Dec 06, 2018 2:35 pm

I want a damn XITE-1D
me too...
-/-

mathieu
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:41 am

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by mathieu » Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:58 am

If I buy the xite on the other post, I have an xite 1d to sell

dawman
Posts: 13369
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dawman » Wed Dec 12, 2018 10:21 pm

mathieu wrote:
Mon Dec 10, 2018 1:58 am
If I buy the xite on the other post, I have an xite 1d to sell
Well that’s encouraging.
But I thought the S|C guys stopped making XITE’s....?

Well shit I was fixing to buy an RME AIO and Ferrofish Pulse.

A used XITE-D....?

How much?
PM me if you want, I don’t mind talking shop online.
I’m an insignificant peasant, google and FakeBook can sell my lame ass as much as they want.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21792
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by garyb » Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:48 pm

they're still made.
they just ran out.
they have to be made in big batches, or the price gets crazy.

dawman
Posts: 13369
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dawman » Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:26 am

garyb wrote:
Wed Dec 12, 2018 11:48 pm
they're still made.
they just ran out.
they have to be made in big batches, or the price gets crazy.
I’m reconsidering everything as we speak.
I just need SpaceF CC2x2’s, dNa Pitch Shifter and a Mixer.

There’s no other Audio Interface with a MIDI CC# controlled mixer.
UAD Console, RME TotalMix, Lynx, Motu, etc.
All of them are more worried about iPad controls.
UADs plug ins don’t even have MIDI, that’s pathetic.

User avatar
sunmachine
Posts: 376
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:37 am

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by sunmachine » Fri Dec 14, 2018 12:12 am

dawman wrote:
Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:26 am
There’s no other Audio Interface with a MIDI CC# controlled mixer.
UAD Console, RME TotalMix, Lynx, Motu, etc.
All of them are more worried about iPad controls.
TotalMix can be controlled via MIDI. This is from the Fireface UCX manual (see https://www.rme-usa.com/downloads.html):
TotalMix can be remote controlled via MIDI. It is compatible to the widely spread Mackie Control protocol, so TotalMix can be controlled with all hardware controllers supporting this standard. Examples are the Mackie Control, Tascam US-2400 or Behringer BCF 2000.

dawman
Posts: 13369
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dawman » Fri Dec 14, 2018 8:17 am

Yeah but it’s non customizable, and lacks the AUX channels I’d need.
Thanks for the links, but I’ve read UAD Console, TotalMux, CueMix and even Lynx FGPA Based mixing schemes.
They’re better suited for iPad Touch OSC and Lemur, which is great.
I need both hands when I perform though.

It seems Reaper will be my best bet for a Non Scope Rig.
Got a guy building me a custom project as we speak.

I’ll still get the RME AIO and a Ferrofish Pulse.
My other PC, XITE-1 and A16 Ultra will be a spare.
I get nervous when I have zero crashes in 9 years and my XITE-1 has outlasted my PCs.

They deserve a retirement program....

Be Festive and have a great New Year/Holiday season.

User avatar
Janni
Posts: 380
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by Janni » Fri Dec 14, 2018 1:47 pm

RME has many AUX-Channels. Every output has it's own submix. If you have a card with 32 outputs and mix stereo, that's 30 mono auxes.
It is like in many digital mixers: select the aux (the output you use for your external fx) and then change the volume of the channel you want the aux to be fed with.
-/-

dawman
Posts: 13369
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dawman » Mon Dec 17, 2018 6:50 pm

Yeah, but at the end of the day I’m indebted to Holger as he has sacrificed for us, and deserves my coin.
I was unaware the Xbox’s were still being made.

Holger gets my cash.
I’ll play the XITE-1D until it dies, then use the XITE-1 as the spare.
When that one dies I most likely will be paying people to set up my gear and help me from my wheel chair to the rig on stage.

When I can no longer play my sons have explicit instructions from me for a Viking Funeral in my old truck to be dumped into the bottom of Lake Tahoe.

I will sleep with the fish.

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3861
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dante » Tue Dec 18, 2018 4:29 pm

Do fish sleep ? Ill buy a new XITE-1 if I get redundancy pay next year.

dawman
Posts: 13369
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dawman » Wed Dec 19, 2018 11:12 am

It’s just impossible to replace Scope as a Live Performance ASIO + Hardware mixing in real time solution.
I will be trying a new host though since I have a Reaper GuRu that explained to me how using extra memory, and multiple instances of Kontakt, I can get amazingly low latency and spread the resources across Cores to avoid checking multithreaded box which interferes with Core locked instruments.

A custom use from a custom host.

I’ve got 32GBs of RAM and never use more than 9-11GBs depending on what samples Omnisphere/Keyscape loads.
Each new instance of Kontakt uses an extra 60-80MBs.
Giving the XITE-1 a break with a be spare ensure me a hassle free future.

And yes a brand new ASRock/Supermicro rack with Z97m WS/i7 4790k.
Windows 10 and Scope 7 on this rig too.
Brand new NOS/NIB Spare parts ensure a hassle free future.

I bet Scopes mixing capabilities will still be the best solution for years to come.
It seems everyone just skipped over MIDI so folks could have a reason to drag their gadgets around to gigs to continue “fixing” everything.
I’m done fixing. This shit works, end of story.

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3861
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: I want a damn XITE-1D

Post by dante » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:41 pm

Im thinking of upgrading Kontakt 5 to 6 but $159 AUS seems a bit steep when I could buyed the new 'Complex' modular synth for Reason for less. Not enuff DSP to run Scope Modular @96KHz (which is one reason to get XITE-1 full). Meanwhile I could run this :
cables-on-off.8cac1dd61156.gif
Complex
cables-on-off.8cac1dd61156.gif (2.55 MiB) Viewed 569 times

Post Reply