PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:28 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: exporting from cubase preserving effects in Scope Mixer
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:00 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Italy
I apologize if this question has been asked a million times,as i imagine,but I've recently noticed that i NEED to use Scope effects compared to Vsts,because the sound is just a million times better (Ex: PEQ4 on scope master,couple dBs tweak and the mix sounds AMAZING,do it with cubase's EQ = shit )

Prob is right now the only way i know of exporting my mixdown in cubase with the effects on the various ASIO bus,is real time recording from SCOPE Mix L /Mix R .....sometimes it gets really annoying to wait (Ex i had to make simple mixing to 10 tracks,it took me an entire day)

When i export from cubase,seems like it's ignoring the effects i put on Scope mixer....am i missing something ? I remember years ago I was exporting with the effects on the STM 1632 without any effort,but it was long time ago.....

thx for your time guys !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: exporting from cubase preserving effects in Scope Mixer
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 3605
Location: Melbourne Australia
The way I do it is to record the output from the Scope mixer back into Cubase.

Cant imagine Cubase being able to do render a Scope mix without it going through Scope - if it could, we wouldn't need Scope !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: exporting from cubase preserving effects in Scope Mixer
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 3:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:00 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Italy
eheh i see,so i was remembering bad.....well,not a problem anyway...long life Scope !! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: exporting from cubase preserving effects in Scope Mixer
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 7:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 1431
You could use VDAT to record instead?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: exporting from cubase preserving effects in Scope Mixer
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 8:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 4:00 pm
Posts: 74
Location: Italy
I'd love to,but I just have Luna2 + Sonic rocket booster,so no Vdat :(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group