STM2448 how to EQ

Compare notes on how to get the most from Scope devices, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Nebukadneser

STM2448 how to EQ

Post by Nebukadneser »

Hello,

Until now I have used my DAW (Luna II/Pulsar I/Pulsar II SRB) at home with my external synths and sound modules, but last weekend I brought my machine and the Luna 2496 break out box to my rehearsal studio to record my band (2x vox, 2x guitars, drums, bass, keys). Now I am mixing the stuff and I wish to use the STM2496 and not the mixer in Cubase SX2.2. All tracks are on separate ASIO channels into the STM2448.

I wish to use the EQ of the channelstrip on the STM2448 to bring out the right sound of the snare drum and the bass drum which are on separate tracks. Problem is that I cant figure out how to use individual EQ settings pr. channel. Whenever I switch channel - the previous EQ setting shows on the selected channel. There is probably a reason for this, I am new to that mixer, but it says in the manual that there are individual EQs on each channe. Any comments appreciated!

Neb
Lima

Post by Lima »

Hi Neb, I use it a lot and I confirm that every channel has it's own equalizer.

When I switch from one channel to another I see that the eq graph changes accordly with the previous settings.

Maybe a broken dev IMO. You could try to remove the dev and to reinstall it.
Welcome to the dawning of a new empire
Nebukadneser

Post by Nebukadneser »

Thank you for your reply - this is not possible on mine. Guess I have to reinstall.

Neb
Shroomz~>

Post by Shroomz~> »

Hey Neb!

Have you double-clicked on the EQ curve display to activate 1 or more bands? You won't see any band selection buttons beneath the EQ curve until you do that. If you double-click on the curve 4 times, you'll see 4 new buttons appear which allow you to select between bands. I'm not sure what else your problem could be unless the EQs are still bypassed. I doubt very much that the device needs reinstalled, but I could be wrong! :)