Adding a new card - what happens to Projects

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
binaural
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:56 am

Adding a new card - what happens to Projects

Post by binaural » Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:52 am

Hey!

I got the Scope virus pretty bad, after not understanding my Scope-using buddies for at least 10 years. I'm a slow starter...:)

Now, I'll be replacing my Luna2 for a 14 DSP card this week, next to the Pulsar that carries V7. I use Scope mainly to record and mix external sources (2xA16U through ADAT).

My question: what will happen to existing projects? Will they load except for the Luna specific Í/O's? If not, I'll be forced to make screenshots of projects for work in progress...

Thanks!
Jasper

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Adding a new card - what happens to Projects

Post by garyb » Tue Apr 03, 2018 11:28 am

yes, they will load except for the Luna specific i/o. then you can modify the projects for the new i/o.

Post Reply