Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Liquid EDGE
Posts: 857
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by Liquid EDGE » Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:17 am

Can you do this in scope?

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2111
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by JoPo » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:55 pm

No such feature in Scope ! But you could do that in a modular.It would be doable (I think !) for one or 2 midi cc. To extend that to any midi cc on any midi channel of any mdi port would generate a huge patch ! :lol: It would use all your system ressources ! :o
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

Liquid EDGE
Posts: 857
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by Liquid EDGE » Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:21 pm

Ok. If this could be done it would be worth getting midi faders for the mixers. That’s the end of that thought.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2111
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by JoPo » Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:15 am

I wish since years an improvement of midi support in Scope ! 8)
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
next to nothing
Posts: 2483
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by next to nothing » Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:11 am

Liquid EDGE wrote:
Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:21 pm
Ok. If this could be done it would be worth getting midi faders for the mixers. That’s the end of that thought.
Maybe a controller with motorized faders would fit your needs? of course it would not do the pick up value you ask for, but it wouldnt be necessary If the faders always matched... I seem to remember my SAC 2k worked like this ages ago.
A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.

Liquid EDGE
Posts: 857
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by Liquid EDGE » Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:14 pm

next to nothing wrote:
Tue Mar 06, 2018 9:11 am
Liquid EDGE wrote:
Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:21 pm
Ok. If this could be done it would be worth getting midi faders for the mixers. That’s the end of that thought.
Maybe a controller with motorized faders would fit your needs? of course it would not do the pick up value you ask for, but it wouldnt be necessary If the faders always matched... I seem to remember my SAC 2k worked like this ages ago.
Is that because the cc value of each fader would get sent from scope to the controller on recall of the project/re call of midi cc preset for mixer?

Shame no one seems to do something like the bcf2000. As in literally just faders and with 5 din midi ports.

Could still see it being a pain trying to get a set of 8 fades to work across 16 or more channels.

User avatar
next to nothing
Posts: 2483
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by next to nothing » Wed Mar 07, 2018 7:28 am

Well, that is what i remember, but i just hooked up a midi monitor device after a STM mixer an it doesn't show any traffic, so my mind is maybe playing tricks with me. Sorry about that!
A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.

Liquid EDGE
Posts: 857
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: Scope midi parameter only moves when the midi controller matches its value.

Post by Liquid EDGE » Thu Mar 08, 2018 3:07 am

Ah.

Or you saved the state of the faders as a preset on the device itself along with the scope project.

Anyhows, too much messing about me thinks.

Would be cool if SC did a cc121 of sorts for scope at some point.

Post Reply