Scope 7

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2167
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by petal » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:38 am

Download software from here:

http://scope.zone/index.php?id=1978&lg=en

Once Gary are done sleeping, he will look into generating your codes.

During installation you will be given an authorization string at some point. This is where you paste in the code Gary will mail you.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2103
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by JoPo » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:41 am

Download is here :
http://scope.zone/index.php?id=1978&lg= ... scope_v7.0

And yes : you have to wait for the keys.
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

fraz
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Springfield !

Re: Scope 7

Post by fraz » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:47 am

petal wrote:Download software from here:

http://scope.zone/index.php?id=1978&lg=en

Once Gary are done sleeping, he will look into generating your codes.

During installation you will be given an authorization string at some point. This is where you paste in the code Gary will mail you.
OK yes but is Scope 7 different to 5.1 for authorization

on 5.1 install > get string > send string to S|C > receive back key file

on Scope 7 > install with codes sent on email > no need to send string request to S|C ????? - this is the query

I ask this because there are 4 devices I'll install Scope 7 on over time
3 x pci cards (all different)
1 x xite-1

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2167
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by petal » Tue Dec 05, 2017 6:52 am

No sending back and forth to SC needed.

Scope v7 works with the keys mailed to you + your old keys for authorization of all other plugins, as I understand it.

Just keep your old (newest) keys handy, if you are doing a new install on a virgin windows installation.

I didn't need them, since I just uninstalled Scope 5.1 and installed v7 in the old but now almost empty directory, where all the old keys are still stored ;)

fraz
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Springfield !

Re: Scope 7

Post by fraz » Tue Dec 05, 2017 8:04 am

OK Petal I hear you - this is good to read - I've got the old keys - all backed up - it simplifies admin. at the other end as well - :)

off topic question - was sdk 5.1 "free" to 5.1 owners? (one of the scope 7's will have sdk)

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3789
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by dante » Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:22 am

Bud Weiser wrote: Phead NNXT might be a different story.
I didn´t invest the time converting for Phead too since CD-Xtract didn´t offer that format in the past and I had no intention buying more sample conversion apps,- but I loaded some AKAI floppy disks into Reason 4 /NNXT when the old "reload" utility was released ... https://www.propellerheads.se/press/15- ... ad-utility ...
And Reload did it indeed pretty good because it was specialized for AKAI format into Reason samplers.
I believe it´s abandoned since some time but I guess Phead uses these (and probably upgraded) routines still in Reason.
Yesterday I used ReLoad with RePack to extract all from Best Services Peter Siedlaczek Advanced Orchestra. This took 6 minutes to create a Reason NN-XT ready to use refill. Then I did the extraction for Scope detailed here http://www.hitfoundry.com/issue_09/sts_mast.htm under converting AKAI samplers and loaded STR SORDINO into both an STS5000 and an NN-XT which are both playable from a Reason project using the External MIDI Instrument in Reason to trigger the STS5000 running in Scope.

Cant hear any difference whatsoever so far. So - the filters you're referring to in STS - are they the ones in Keygroup=>Options=>Filter ?
sts-filter.jpg
sts-filter
sts-filter.jpg (86.04 KiB) Viewed 1291 times
Once I work that out, I can do a comparion on the STS filter vs NN-XT filter. The NN-XT filters both at the program level and the sample level. Then I can conduct tests across a wider range of samples.

User avatar
sunmachine
Posts: 372
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Scope 7

Post by sunmachine » Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:40 am

fraz wrote: off topic question - was sdk 5.1 "free" to 5.1 owners? (one of the scope 7's will have sdk)
No, it wasn't.

fraz
Posts: 878
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Springfield !

Re: Scope 7

Post by fraz » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:19 pm

sunmachine wrote:
fraz wrote: off topic question - was sdk 5.1 "free" to 5.1 owners? (one of the scope 7's will have sdk)
No, it wasn't.
Right OK, I probably don't have sdk 5 then - Unless it was in the NSA sale.

If it wasn't included in the 5.1 release I won't have sdk 5.1 then - But I will have sdk v7 :)

Music Manic
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by Music Manic » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:23 pm

Installation Error.

Cannot start because board(s) or driver not properly installed. Please check installation.

I renamed 5.1 folder and installed 7. Did I do something wrong?

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2167
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by petal » Tue Dec 05, 2017 12:48 pm

You need to uninstall 5.1 before installing 7.

In your case now - I'd unistall both and then reinstall 7.

User avatar
sunmachine
Posts: 372
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 12:37 am

Re: Scope 7

Post by sunmachine » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:02 pm

petal wrote:You need to uninstall 5.1 before installing 7.

In your case now - I'd unistall both and then reinstall 7.
I didn't uninstall 5.1.
I just renamed the 5.1 folder and installed 7 into a new folder.
Seems to work fine so far.

User avatar
RA
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by RA » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:02 pm

For me, i just renamed 5.1 dirs just to be sure (.bak)
and installed Scope 7. No problem here.

But...i am probably the only one still on XP (pci cards) haha...only for sdk 4

I just switch the drivers, disable and re-enable cards by script (so no restart required) and run the other software versions.

Lines for my script are: (just a simple .bat file)
devcon disable *VEN_14B5
devcon enable *VEN_14B5

couldnt get the devcon to exchange the drivers though

But in the near future i will go on to win7 probably, if it was only to use the remaining 8gb of ram :lol:
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2167
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by petal » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:12 pm

sunmachine wrote:
petal wrote:You need to uninstall 5.1 before installing 7.

In your case now - I'd unistall both and then reinstall 7.
I didn't uninstall 5.1.
I just renamed the 5.1 folder and installed 7 into a new folder.
Seems to work fine so far.
OK - It didn't work right for me, but ok :)

User avatar
RA
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by RA » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:18 pm

@Music Manic

btw, did you try and manually point your device manager to the driver folder from the v7 folder. (because of the "driver not properly installed" message)

i get this when i try starting v51 or 7 when i still have the v4 driver installed or vice versa

As it says, driver not installed...reinstall driver from the version you want to run. (excuse me if you already tried this)
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

Music Manic
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by Music Manic » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:10 pm

petal wrote:You need to uninstall 5.1 before installing 7.

In your case now - I'd unistall both and then reinstall 7.
Didn't work but thanks.

Music Manic
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by Music Manic » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:14 pm

RA wrote:@Music Manic

btw, did you try and manually point your device manager to the driver folder from the v7 folder. (because of the "driver not properly installed" message)

i get this when i try starting v51 or 7 when i still have the v4 driver installed or vice versa

As it says, driver not installed...reinstall driver from the version you want to run. (excuse me if you already tried this)
Yes did that first. I'm also PCI on XP.

I just uninstalled the cards and rebooted. The restart loaded v5 drivers then I went to SCOPE PCI/DRIVERS/ and ran the v7.exe to update the drivers to version 7 nad it now asks me to trust Sonic Core (which it didn't before). Rebooted and still same error.

After I installed SDK too and it tells me Windows cannot verify drivers Code 52. Does it have anything to with C++ install?

Thanks for help btw.

User avatar
RA
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by RA » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:22 pm

If i point the device manager manually to the driver (because i dont have an exe for the driver....just inf) there is no trust etc issue here.
Sp3 is needed

And if you use the script you don;t need to restart xp...but you need to make sure the pointers are right (VEN_14B5)
pointers.png
pointers.png (23.43 KiB) Viewed 1224 times
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

Music Manic
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by Music Manic » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:33 pm

RA wrote:If i point the device manager manually to the driver (because i dont have an exe for the driver....just inf) there is no trust etc issue here.
Sp3 is needed

And if you use the script you don;t need to restart xp...but you need to make sure the pointers are right (VEN_14B5)
pointers.png
Ah I'm still on Service Pack 1. Is that it? I get drivers in ok but when I reboot device manager General tab says:

Windows cannot verify digital signature for the drivers...................Code 52

User avatar
RA
Posts: 351
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by RA » Tue Dec 05, 2017 2:37 pm

yeah you really need sp3 ;-p
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

Music Manic
Posts: 1568
Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by Music Manic » Tue Dec 05, 2017 3:32 pm

RA wrote:yeah you really need sp3 ;-p
I do Apologise. I'm on Windows 7 SP 1

This makes it worse.

My old PC is XP

P.S. Everytime I uninstall it reverts to 5.1 drivers even though I've deleted them. How is it remaking them? (Edit-I think It's directed to the old v5 directory)

Post Reply