Smart phone & midi

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3756
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by dante » Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:23 pm

A few options here - http://www.hitfoundry.com/issue_23/pad_mast.htm and that was over 3 years ago so theres probably more now.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2049
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by JoPo » Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:11 pm

yayajohn wrote:i'm not sure a phone would be enough screen to really make it worthwhile.
To make my own daw remote control, it's perfect ! I can place knobs where I want with the size I decide,...
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

dawman
Posts: 13030
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by dawman » Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:18 am

http://compasflamenco.com/midi-c-3/usb- ... r-p-8.html

Check this out too in case you need to run multiple software editors for hardware connected.

I tried Bome Box, iConnect MIO and not plan on trying this for 99€.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2049
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by JoPo » Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:38 am

Thanks !
For the moment, I don't need such a piece of hardware.

Lemur didn't want to work with rtpmidi but is agree for working with loopmidi ! Both come from the same developer !
Now, it works fine. Just the "Lemur daemon" which is supposed to start with windows. hen it is the case (starts with 7), I get 2 weird directx messages after the pc booted. I need to investigate a bit and note down the exact issue message.

Lemur is from far the best ! And not that difficult to set up. I have the daw remote I dreamed of which I can carry anywhere in the home studio room to remote the daw from anywhere (even in the street) ! Brilliant !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2049
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by JoPo » Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:13 am

There is a very strange thing happening since I installed Lemur, lemur daemon & loopmidi ! :o

Some of my keyboard shorcuts don't work anymore !! Example : control + shift + echap doesn't open the task manager ! And maj+w which I use in cubase to take the glue tool either !

Is there someone who could give me some info/ help or something to understand this !? :-? :o :-?
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2049
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by JoPo » Sat Oct 14, 2017 10:41 am

:lol: :lol: Ah ah ah ! It was the left tab key that didn't want to go back up ! It remained pushed down. :roll: :roll: ---> FIXED ! :P
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2049
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Smart phone & midi

Post by JoPo » Sun Oct 15, 2017 5:24 am

If other users have the same issue,
I copy the post I write in the lemur forum to fix the empty daemon on boot :
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Yeah ! :o

I am very proud of myself ! 8-) :mrgreen:

By delaying daemon start up from 15s, thanks to 'Startup Delayer' free utility, it starts with its config. I think the issue comes from the fact that it started BEFORE loopmidi ! :roll:

So, for those who want to do the same : install 'Startup Delayer', set daemon with 15s delay, untick "launch daemon on startup" and untick daemon in msconfig too :!: :!: This is important, otherwise, daemon still start on pc boot before loopmidi !

Normally, it works fine.
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

Post Reply