PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:14 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 3:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Posts: 847
Location: On the dark side of the earth
Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster card to add more physical IO? If I have a spare part from an other card?

_________________
Just musicians discussion! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 9:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20984
Location: ghetto by the sea
yes. it will work 99% of the time. since the cards were made at different times, there may be some (ever so slightly)different parts used. a few i/o plates don't work with a few cards, but i've never seen that myself.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster
PostPosted: Sat Apr 15, 2017 6:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Posts: 847
Location: On the dark side of the earth
That's good news!

_________________
Just musicians discussion! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 4:19 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 183
Location: Sydney , Australia
I've done it , works fine :)

_________________
St John's Ambience
http://www.knowledge-transfer.info


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2017 10:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 817
Location: Springfield !
Marco wrote:
Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster card to add more physical IO? If I have a spare part from an other card?


Is this referring to the ADAT expansion I/O plate usually used with Power Sampler / Scope Home 3 DSP PCI card?

On this plate is also 1 x Z-link connector for use with Luna II boxes !


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Can I add a IO plate on a Sonic rocket booster
PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 3:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 183
Location: Sydney , Australia
No , not the Luna expansion plate ,, an actual daughter board with back plate , in my case it's from a dead Scope Pro
card , but the daughter board still works ok .

Michael

_________________
St John's Ambience
http://www.knowledge-transfer.info


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group