PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:47 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: NEW dNA FX Racks - I cant find a reason to buy? Why?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2017 6:52 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12610
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Finished.
Added your awesome Pitch Shift to a channel insert, use external sine LFO to to raise and lower master mix knob.
Stepping on a foot switch makes it activate.
It's like a transparent Tape Flange effect.
Perfect when slowing down the Leslie effect.

Attachment:
IMG_0194.JPG
IMG_0194.JPG [ 1.37 MiB | Viewed 233 times ]

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: NEW dNA FX Racks - I cant find a reason to buy? Why?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 4:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed May 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1490
Just bought the racks after playing around with them for an hour. Helps support the platform too. I have to say the clarity of the sense of space it gives is much clearer that what happens the the native PC setup. Ever since Vdat I feel scope gives something when it comes to the overall sound. I've only played around with the reverb but the choruses look good too.

I tried to use it in 96khz but it wouldn't allow me to load the reverb. PCI couldn't handle it. Could someone try it on x-ite and comment on it. Even with Celmo's plugins Scope does something magical.

Thanks DNA keep up the good work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: NEW dNA FX Racks - I cant find a reason to buy? Why?
PostPosted: Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Posts: 247
You can control the dsp loading of the reverb seperatly.

Dont know you hw config but to test you can try;
-load an empty rack in a minimal project of 48k
-dont enable the dsp all or full
-right click on the module to open the reverb remote
-make sure the dsp fader is set to dynamic
-disable extra functions not needed, especially transform is heavy on dsp
-then switch to 96k
-load the reverb in a slot of the effectrack

There is a section in the manual on 96k

_________________
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group