SB 404

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.
petal
Posts: 2099
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

SB 404

Post by petal » Sat Mar 14, 2015 11:32 am

The SB 404 is rarely mentioned here on PlanetZ. Am I the only one in here that think this synth sounds great and really stands out from the crowd?

ps. Ask Me ;)

User avatar
Mr Arkadin
Posts: 3191
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: SB 404

Post by Mr Arkadin » Sat Mar 14, 2015 12:00 pm

I like it and did a bunch of presets for it. I wanted to use it more and make some new patches but sadly the sequencer section is broken in Scope 5.1. If that gets fixed I'll be back on board.

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: SB 404

Post by yayajohn » Mon Mar 16, 2015 6:06 am

+1 Good sounding synth. Fat -Punchy sounds. I use it once in a while on my Scope 5.0 PCI computer and the sequencer is actually one of the few I found to be not so cumbersome. Those are good presets too.

cheskylow
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:35 am

Re: SB 404

Post by cheskylow » Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:23 am

Yes its a very good sounding synth and I love to use it.
But I agree with Mr. Arkardi. It is broken since Scope 5.1
I hope it will fixed soon.

Ingo

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Thu Mar 19, 2015 7:32 pm

I like this synth also. It's unique. I hope they fix it in the next release.

-Tom

jksuperstar
Posts: 1475
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: SB 404

Post by jksuperstar » Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:11 am

I thought all was OK, IF you reset the DSPs by reselecting the sample rate?

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by ronnie » Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:53 am

No issues, 5.1 Win7 64.

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Fri Mar 20, 2015 9:29 am

ronnie,

does the filter settings in the sequencer work for you? it doesn't seem to change anything when I turn the sliders. I'm also on Win 7 64. The note sequencer seems to work though...

-Tom

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by ronnie » Fri Mar 20, 2015 12:52 pm

tlaskows wrote:ronnie,

does the filter settings in the sequencer work for you? it doesn't seem to change anything when I turn the sliders. I'm also on Win 7 64. The note sequencer seems to work though...

-Tom
Filters working fine. My plugin says SB 404 V2. Not sure if that's important. Anyone know?

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:20 pm

Mine also says V2. But I just double checked and the filter sliders in the sequencer don't do anything :(

-Tom

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by ronnie » Fri Mar 20, 2015 1:59 pm

Uh Oh! There's got to be an answer... too weird. Anybody?

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21177
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: SB 404

Post by garyb » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:02 pm

working here

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:09 pm

Are you guys on Xite? I am on PCI...

-Tom

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21177
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: SB 404

Post by garyb » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:13 pm

both...

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:24 pm

Really?

Hmm,

Maybe I will try to do a clean install...

-Tom

User avatar
Mr Arkadin
Posts: 3191
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: SB 404

Post by Mr Arkadin » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:07 pm

I have a new W7 64-bit PC arriving Monday on which I will do a completely fresh install of Scope for XITE so it'll be interesting to see if it works then.

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Fri Mar 20, 2015 4:40 pm

Cool,

Pls update when you get it set up.

I don't want to be messing with my setup just at this moment...

Thanks,

-Tom

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by ronnie » Sat Mar 21, 2015 4:55 pm

I just took these off of my working 5.1 Win 7 64 system, you can give them a try:
SB 404 V2.zip
(756.98 KiB) Downloaded 68 times

User avatar
Mr Arkadin
Posts: 3191
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: SB 404

Post by Mr Arkadin » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:26 pm

I'm 32-bit at the moment btw.

User avatar
tlaskows
Posts: 1536
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: SB 404

Post by tlaskows » Sat Mar 21, 2015 5:27 pm

Still not working ronnie :(

-Tom

Post Reply