asio multiclient

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
ARCADIOS
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Glyfada, Athens-Greece
Contact:

asio multiclient

Post by ARCADIOS » Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:59 pm

Is there a multiclient ASIO for running more than one program in ASIO?

JoPo
Posts: 2296
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by JoPo » Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:21 am

God is doing that, we talked about it some time ago. Or Deus, a name like that...

I've found it !
http://odeus-audio.com.au/Odeus/AsioLinkPro
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
ARCADIOS
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Glyfada, Athens-Greece
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by ARCADIOS » Thu Aug 25, 2016 10:07 pm

How does it work with scope's environment?

JoPo
Posts: 2296
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by JoPo » Fri Aug 26, 2016 5:15 am

!! I don't know !! I don't have, need, use it ! :D
But I've found the thread where it was discussed :
http://forums.scopeusers.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=34400&

And if I remember well (which is not always sure !) someone said that he had crackling sounds thru it.

You can try the demo on the site and see how it works ! Please, tell us if it's worth it !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

djmicron
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by djmicron » Fri Aug 26, 2016 2:37 pm

Rearoute works very well and smoothly, but you need to use reaper to route the incoming and outgoing asio streams.

The workflow is very simple, reaper has to be set to use scope asio driver, all the other asio apps will use the rearoute asio driver and inside reaper you add channels with the corresponding rearoute input and/or outputs.

I use it on daily basis and it's glitch free. :wink:
Image

User avatar
ARCADIOS
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Glyfada, Athens-Greece
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by ARCADIOS » Sat Aug 27, 2016 3:42 am

Reaper as my sequenser?

djmicron
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by djmicron » Sat Aug 27, 2016 4:33 am

you can use it as your main sequencer, but if you use another daw, it's not a problem, you can use reaper just for the multiclient asio purpose, what it counts is that reaper will use the scope asio, while the other apps will use the rearoute asio driver.

Reaper as my sequenser?
Image

User avatar
ARCADIOS
Posts: 1307
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Glyfada, Athens-Greece
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by ARCADIOS » Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:05 am

No added latency?

djmicron
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by djmicron » Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:36 am

it adds 2 ms@48 KHz(play and record back), done this test by playing a a loop from reaper, sending it to energy xt over rearoute and recording it back in reaper.
ARCADIOS wrote:No added latency?
Image

djmicron
Posts: 1104
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: asio multiclient

Post by djmicron » Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:59 am

also i forgot to mention that the ODeus driver is very buggy at the moment and it freezes with scope on 64 bits systems :)
Image

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: asio multiclient

Post by asiofixer » Sun May 12, 2019 6:32 am

O DEUS ASIO SAVE MY SYSTEM!
EVERYTHING WORKING PERFECT WITH SCOPE 5.0 AND ASIO O DUES LINK AT 1024 SAMPLES BUFFER SIZE ON WIN7X64
ASIO SCOPE REALLY WORK BETTER WITH O DEUS ASIO
AS i USE PROTOOLS HD AND SAMPLITUDE IN THE SAME COMPUTER ASIO ODUES IS SO PRECISE THAT I CAN AJUST PROTOOLS HD SESSION LATENCY IN THE OFFSET RECORDING OF SAMPLITUDE
183 SAMPLES IN PROTOOLS SESSION DELAY / +183 SAMPLES SAMPLITUSE OFFSET = PERFECT MIDI/ AUDIO ALIGNEMENT IN SAMPLTUDE
SAMPLITUDE COMPENSATE NOW PERFECTLY ASIO SCOPE LATENCY!
I THINK EVERYONE AS TO DO THIS FOR FIX SCOPE ASIO WINDOWS STREAMING BUG/OLD ASIO SCOPE ERROR COMPENTATING BY THIS NEW ASIO MULTICLIENT DRIVER !
ONE MORE TIME MAN
THANKS A LOT

User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 1511
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: asio multiclient

Post by Bud Weiser » Sun May 12, 2019 9:42 am

asiofixer wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 6:32 am
O DEUS ASIO SAVE MY SYSTEM!
EVERYTHING WORKING PERFECT WITH SCOPE 5.0 AND ASIO O DUES LINK AT 1024 SAMPLES BUFFER SIZE ON WIN7X64
What ?
You really think 1024 samples buffer latency is PERFECT ???

:-?

Bud

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: asio multiclient

Post by asiofixer » Sun May 12, 2019 10:31 am

NO Matter 1024 samples because i don't use VST plugins
samplitude compensate
protools hd make plugins

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: asio multiclient

Post by asiofixer » Sun May 12, 2019 12:29 pm

Bud Weiser wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 9:42 am
asiofixer wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 6:32 am
O DEUS ASIO SAVE MY SYSTEM!
EVERYTHING WORKING PERFECT WITH SCOPE 5.0 AND ASIO O DUES LINK AT 1024 SAMPLES BUFFER SIZE ON WIN7X64
What ?
You really think 1024 samples buffer latency is PERFECT ???

:-?

Bud
SORRY BUT ASIO DEUS PRO LINK IS !!!!!!!!GENIAL!!!!!!!!! :)
Last edited by asiofixer on Mon May 13, 2019 5:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

O DEUS ASIOLINKPRO

Post by asiofixer » Sun May 12, 2019 3:29 pm

Hello
i link ODEUS ASIOLINKPRO to my ASIO scope 5.0 on winx64
and now my scope work far beter than before
make a donation!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wFXUy5p9bDU
thanks

User avatar
valis
Posts: 4888
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: O DEUS ASIOLINKPRO

Post by valis » Sun May 12, 2019 3:53 pm

Combined with existing thread, there is no need to create new threads for every little post though I am happy you found a solution that works for you.

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: O DEUS ASIOLINKPRO

Post by asiofixer » Tue May 14, 2019 11:06 am

valis wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 3:53 pm
Combined with existing thread, there is no need to create new threads for every little post though I am happy you found a solution that works for you.
? :-?

User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 1511
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: O DEUS ASIOLINKPRO

Post by Bud Weiser » Tue May 14, 2019 4:34 pm

asiofixer wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 11:06 am
valis wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 3:53 pm
Combined with existing thread, there is no need to create new threads for every little post though I am happy you found a solution that works for you.
? :-?
Asiowixer, you step on our nerves w/ your permanent advertising of O DEUS ASIOLINK PRO.
It already became unavailable now ...
Are you aware of that ?

Bud

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: O DEUS ASIOLINKPRO

Post by asiofixer » Wed May 15, 2019 2:40 am

Bud Weiser wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 4:34 pm
asiofixer wrote:
Tue May 14, 2019 11:06 am
valis wrote:
Sun May 12, 2019 3:53 pm
Combined with existing thread, there is no need to create new threads for every little post though I am happy you found a solution that works for you.
? :-?
Asiowixer, you step on our nerves w/ your permanent advertising of O DEUS ASIOLINK PRO.
It already became unavailable now ...
Are you aware of that ?

Bud
what make you unnerve?

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: asio multiclient

Post by asiofixer » Thu May 16, 2019 2:15 am

Hello folks!
for people who doubt about scope working with asio deus here's a picture
i'am using scope 5.0 32 bit driver on winx64 with samplitude
think that scope 5.1 and scope 7 32 bit will also work! with asio dues
asio deus fix my old scope 5.0/win7x64 latency problem!
now samplitude can record on asio 2 direct monitoring 1024 samples buffer without latency!
even samplitude vst work without latency! (in play mode)
thanks
Attachments
scope asio deus link pro.png
scope asio deus link pro.png (281.92 KiB) Viewed 186 times

Post Reply