maximum hdmi cable length for XITE ?

The Sonic Core XITE hardware platform for Scope

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
nebelfuerst
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 am

maximum hdmi cable length for XITE ?

Post by nebelfuerst » Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:55 am

I currently us 1m hdmi cable to connect XITE.
For my studio-setup I need 5m hdmi cable.
Does XITE work with this length ?
Is there a maximum length ?

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21625
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: maximum hdmi cable length for XITE ?

Post by garyb » Mon Sep 04, 2017 12:38 pm

any good quality HDMI vable should work. there is a limit, but it's beyond 5m.

nebelfuerst
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 am

Re: maximum hdmi cable length for XITE ?

Post by nebelfuerst » Tue Sep 05, 2017 10:50 am

Thanks.
I try 5m now.

Post Reply