PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 8:51 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 10:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1330
Location: Denmark
I'm considering getting the pro12 asb. I have switched to Mac (for various reason) and since there is no Mac version of scope I am missing some scope things. So I have been thinking about getting the pro12. I was extremely impressed with the software version and I had a minimax asb. I was very impressed with the minimax sound wise but it had some bugs (steps in pitch when glide was engaged, latency when tweaking knobs) and I ended up selling it.
Any similar issues with the pro12 asb?
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Sat Jan 26, 2013 11:56 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 21040
Location: ghetto by the sea
the steppy behavior was fixed by a software update shortly after the box came out...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 2:17 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1330
Location: Denmark
Not on the minimax. I had it and updated to the latest firmware and there was audible stepping in the glide:(


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 11:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 21040
Location: ghetto by the sea
probably a failed update. the flash rom is pretty picky about the process...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1330
Location: Denmark
hmm... Ralf told me that if the overdrive LED was some certain colour (green i think), or maybe if it was lit (i dont remember, but whatever he told me to check, it was there... green or lit LED). then it ment that it had the newest update. And if i hooked up the minimax to a computer i could see that it had the newest firmware (whatever number that was)... are you 100% sure Gary?
I just dont want to go through having the same problems with the profit5/pro12.

:)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:03 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 21040
Location: ghetto by the sea
i mean, i remeber it being fixed. it was horribly steppy in the first release, but it was pretty universally regarded as good after. people still ask about them. it probably wasn't perfect, but it wasn't bad enough that any came back. i did sell a few of those when i was at Pro Music Exchange..

do you need it? is it for live use or something?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:15 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1330
Location: Denmark
Studio use. I havent really decided if i want to buy it or not. It also has alot to do with the price of course :D I just miss a nice polysynth that takes up no space and that has know per function controllers. And i really like the sound of the profit5 and minimax. Especially the profit5/pro12


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 11:35 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 21040
Location: ghetto by the sea
so a luxury item, since you already have the plugin...

well, they're still in demand. you should be able to move it without any real problem or loss if you don't like it, as long as you get a good price to begin with.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: What are the known issues with the pro12?
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:58 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1330
Location: Denmark
I actually dont have the plugin. I moved to mac (for various reasons) and mac=no scope.
:)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group