Memora in Noah Ex

Discuss the Creamware Noah
Post Reply
grobian
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 11:06 pm

Memora in Noah Ex

Post by grobian » Tue Jan 01, 2013 11:16 pm

I have problems with the ex noah in connection with the software.
every time I start the Noah in connection with the software, the memory decreases in Noah to 3 Kb
When the memory is empty crashes the Noah and I must flashed new.

User avatar
wayne
Posts: 2368
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Memora in Noah Ex

Post by wayne » Wed Jan 02, 2013 1:44 am

Hi grobian - I'm no tech guy by a long way, and I've not heard of this previously - but have you tried a different/unshared usb port? It doesn't happen using Noah standalone?

Eanna
Posts: 598
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:57 am
Location: Ireland

Re: Memora in Noah Ex

Post by Eanna » Sun Jan 06, 2013 2:13 pm

Make sure your device and preset files aren't duplicated in the software installation... and that you've no oxe installer files lying around.

Are you looking at the memory on the hardware? And seeing it drop once you connect the hardware to the software?
There's an Optimise option in the hardware menu - never seemed to make any difference to me, but, might be worth something?

Bit of a black art is getting a Noah back running healthy after a reflash. If anyone has any definitive directions, it'd be a useful post, as there are quite a few Noah's still on the scene afaik...

Does reflashing with just the default DMP file work? Do the problems after the reflashing start to happen after you attempt to add the other synths, like the Prodyssey and Profit?

What exactly are the symptoms of the Noah crashing? Does it behave unusually, or does lock up with an empty screen? Do you have to switch it off at the back at that point?
(I ask these last questions like I know what difference your answer will make! Maybe others might tho..)
Not because it is easy, but because it is hard...

Post Reply