PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Oct 17, 2017 4:06 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: noah help-no sound.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 5:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:30 pm
Posts: 57
hi...few months ago i tried to do a firmware update in my noah ex.i did it but after that all the instruments had to be registered.i asked from sonic core the keys and few days ago i received a file. ( an xxxxxx.rgy file ).(is it normal that i received only..1 file??)
i connected the noah to my pc and i opened the software.i imported the rgy file and with no more actions all the instruments now seem to be
unlocked.The problem is i cannot hear any sound from noah.i tried with several instruments.
is it a software problem??is it registration-unlock problem??what should i do?? by the way..how can i do a hard reset-factory reset to the noah??thanks...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: noah help-no sound.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2012 7:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20984
Location: ghetto by the sea
do a firmware update to do a hard reset.
are you sure that something is not turned down?
are you sure you have midi?

yes, it should just be one .rgy file.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: noah help-no sound.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 3:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 6:30 pm
Posts: 57
iam sure i have midi because i see the midi indicator flashing..
what could be turned...down??do you mean the volume?i checked it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: noah help-no sound.
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20984
Location: ghetto by the sea
yes, there's the master volume, but each synth has it's own volume. use the software and check the mixer too.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: noah help-no sound.
PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2014 12:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 8:28 am
Posts: 11
I have the same problem.

My Noah displayed "loading performance.... failed" errors when starting the synth.

Then I used Flashbox to rewrite the internal OS. The Noah synth starts now normally.

I applied the *.rgy key I got sent from sonic-core support and can now start each plugin normally (without registration-prompt).

When I send MIDI to my NOAH synth the MIDI light flashes but no sound is produced. The Mixer in the remote-software acts as if no MIDI is sent, i moved every fader down and back up just like the volume knob in the plugin itself, without success. I even tried out the phones jack, but even there no sound comes out.

I found out that the MIDI light flashes regardless of the settings for input source/channels and so on. Is there any setting I may have missed in the remote software or even on the rack? The firmware-rewrite did put everything back to 0 after all. I'm asking this, because the flashing MIDI light seems to only show that there is some MIDI sent to NOAH, but not that these signals will actually be interpreted and have any effects.

I hope someone can help me
thx for your time
regards
DA_Maz


EDIT: Problem solved. This thread helped tremendously viewtopic.php?f=33&t=27380

long story short: ONLY use FlashBox in MINI OS MODE (you have to power up NOAH by holding down "power" and "utility" at the same time)

When I didn't use this mode NOAH couldn't produce sounds anymore


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group