PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Thu Jun 22, 2017 7:33 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 5:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 427
Does anyone know if I can use the noah as my main audio card for a laptop using usb ???
That information is very vital to me !
Thanks
Regards,
Dimitrios


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:20 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20799
Location: ghetto by the sea
yes, but it's a pretty clunky interface.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2012 12:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 427
garyb wrote:
yes, but it's a pretty clunky interface.


Thanks Garyb
I will be using XP and hope this will be the best oS for that !
Regards,
Dimitrios


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20799
Location: ghetto by the sea
it's almost the only os.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 6:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 427
Thanks
Do you know if this can playback a midi phrase and record the audio out at the same time or do I need a second audio card ?
Regards
Dimitrios


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 11:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20799
Location: ghetto by the sea
you should be able to do this, but it's not what the synth was made for.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Noah used as an audio card
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 12:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 16, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 427
garyb wrote:
you should be able to do this, but it's not what the synth was made for.

Hi,
Thanks
I need this because I will use the noah exclusively for orchestration tohave this analogish sound in my laptop running Cubase VST !!
I like cubase vst 5 , its raw sound and it is very light for XP !
I will play a synth phraze hearing noah when recording, then the midi out "should" play NOAH and the output of Noah "should" get recorder in Cubase as audio, so I can change the sound of Noah for next part
I guess you said that this scenario is possible right ?
Thanks again.
Regards,
Dimitrios


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group