No sound from Profit 5

Discuss the Creamware Noah
Post Reply
ged
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 4:00 pm

No sound from Profit 5

Post by ged » Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:08 pm

Hi Guys

I have just got hold of the profit 5 plugin but cant get any sound from it. It loads up but there are no presets on the actual unit and no sound playing from it. I have installed keyfile and that seems to be ok but im not sure were im going wrong - can anyone give me any advice?

thanks

ged

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3702
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: No sound from Profit 5

Post by dante » Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:03 pm

Is the MIDI indicator coming on when you send MIDI to it ?

ged
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: No sound from Profit 5

Post by ged » Mon Aug 29, 2011 1:34 pm

Hi,

yes the midi indicator on the noah is lighting up but like i said no sound or nothing happening on the noah LCD panel - by that I mean all fields in the LCD display are blank - any thoughts?

thanks

Post Reply