PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 11:29 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my keys.
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 2:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 6:27 pm
Posts: 7
Location: UK
Hello everybody,

I installed OS X Remote Software on Mac Mini 2009 under Snow Leopard and it works! It didn't work on my Mac Pro 2009 though, I think the USB chipset is different as both Macs run on 10.6.6.

I updated the OS in Noah EX to 1.4.23 (latest version) via Complete Update. I installed the following plugins from OXE files (shows up both on hardware and via Remote Software):

B-2003
EDS8i
Interpole
Lightwave
Minimax
ProOne
Prodyssey
Prophet 5
SixString
Vectron Player
Vectron
Vocodizer

The problem is that after the update I lost all my keys. Every single plugin, including EDS8i and Vectron is telling me that it needs keys :(

I checked back the forum and it seems that I am in need of keyfile (allkeys) and that the only way of obtaining this is to ask nicely at SonicCore. I emailed them today and we will see...

Blimey, no fun with Noah EX yet.

Cheers,

Mac


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my ke
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:13 am
Posts: 5
Location: Berlin / Germany
Quote:
I checked back the forum and it seems that I am in need of keyfile (allkeys) and that the only way of obtaining this is to ask nicely at SonicCore.


Exactly.

Good luck! :wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my ke
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 10:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2011 10:13 am
Posts: 5
Location: Berlin / Germany
BTW: They need the serial number of your Noah for creating the keys, I've sent it to register@soniccore.de .

:wink:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my ke
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 4:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 6:27 pm
Posts: 7
Location: UK
Big Success !!! :D

I've received the keys from SonicCore for my Noah EX and for all the optional plugins (Thanks, Ralf !!!).

I managed to re-flash Noah using the old PC laptop (Win XP) and everything works great. After that, I tested Remote Software on my Mac and again, everything works fine. Thanks for help, everybody. And a big hug to SonicCore :wink:

Cheers,

Mac


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my ke
PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2011 10:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 445
Location: Norway
Hey i have a question regarding flashing of Noah. If i set up the Noah perfectly with everything installed (like factory) but also add inn all keys and whatever that is needed. And then Write the flash to a file on my hard drive. Will that works as a backup image i can use for restore if i am having an accident?!

I just had a crash where i needed to restore.. and it was a bit pain in the ")($#.. thats why i wonder :)

I am using CF for storing of presets and banks anyway!


Rgs
Egil

_________________
Higen
http://www.scopeportal.com - Community Sonic Core SCOPE Plugins and Devices
http://www.higen.org


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my ke
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2011 12:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 5:50 am
Posts: 39
I will take the chance of using this topic...

I had a version of the editor installed in my iMac, but only now, when I was trying to get the editor for the Prophet 5 software I realized that I don't have the editors for the Prodissey and other software...

Do I have to install the editor again?
And if so, it's better to install the one in the Sonic Core server, right?


Thanks

Paulo


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: OK, now that I have OS X Noah Software, I lost all my ke
PostPosted: Sun Aug 21, 2011 1:00 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 445
Location: Norway
I think you need the oxe files from the sonic core server, and then install them by placing them into ?/NOAH/App/oxe (if the oxe folder does not exist..create it).

_________________
Higen
http://www.scopeportal.com - Community Sonic Core SCOPE Plugins and Devices
http://www.higen.org


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group