Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The other

Discuss Scope XTC mode.
Post Reply
heiwa_boken
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:04 pm

Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The other

Post by heiwa_boken » Fri May 16, 2014 3:20 am

hello

Freeze The pc (windows ) Only With Xtc mode ,energyXt Flstudio And The other

since I updated windows xp pro to sp3.?
__ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

my version scope is 5

driver SONIC_CORE_SCOPE_PCI_v5.0.2617_EN.exe

thank you for the help.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21171
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by garyb » Fri May 16, 2014 9:40 am

is automatic updates in windows turned on?
if so, turn it off. since sp3 automatic updates freezes xp.

heiwa_boken
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:04 pm

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by heiwa_boken » Fri May 16, 2014 2:17 pm

I try to disabled automatic updates.
My computer still freezes
it is only when I execute application (flstudio, energyXT) in xtc mode.
without xtc mode. no problem, I can used (flstudio, energyXT, other)

jksuperstar
Posts: 1475
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by jksuperstar » Fri May 16, 2014 2:19 pm

In Ableton Live, I get crashes if I have Multicore/multiprocessor enabled. If I disable that, I do not get any crashes.

I do not know if energyXT has this option, but you should look for it & try to disable to see if that helps.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21171
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by garyb » Fri May 16, 2014 6:48 pm

what's sharing an irq with the Scope card?

heiwa_boken
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:04 pm

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by heiwa_boken » Sat May 17, 2014 4:23 am

irq.png
irq.png (49.28 KiB) Viewed 1676 times
hello
how can I change irq??

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21171
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by garyb » Sat May 17, 2014 9:37 am

you can't.

you can move the card, you can move the ethernet card(if it is a card) or you can disable the ethernet controller in the device manager.

i'd try disabling the ethernet controller just as an experiment.

heiwa_boken
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:04 pm

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by heiwa_boken » Sat May 17, 2014 11:44 am

i try disable the ethernet controller

My computer still freezes
a question ???
Scope 5 & mode xtc is what works on windows 7 32bit ??

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21171
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by garyb » Sat May 17, 2014 12:02 pm

yes.

heiwa_boken
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:04 pm

Re: Freeze The pc Only With Xtc ,energyXt Flstudio And The o

Post by heiwa_boken » Sat May 17, 2014 9:15 pm

I try windows xp pro sp2 it works.

thank you for the help.

thanks cédric

Post Reply