XTC newbie issue

Discuss Scope XTC mode.

Moderators: valis, garyb

grappa

XTC newbie issue

Post by grappa »

Hi all,
Please bear with me on this as I am new to XTC mode in Scope and despite reading the forum posts and docs/XTC workarounds I can't seem to get this to work.
I am running a Scope Pro card (with Classic IO) along with a Yamaha DS2416 (DSP Mixer) and am using Tracktion 2 as my DAW. I would like to use the Scope card for VST FX and VSTi's and the DS2416 as my ASIO outs and mixer.
I've undertaken a fresh Scope install with XTC, ticked the XTC box in settings, scanned for plug-ins and now have a set of Scope plugs listed.
I've opened the XTCapp project and can see ASIO2 input/output connected together with merge module in the middle.
Whenever I select an XTC plug in Tracktion 2 I get a prompt for the first time indicating that the 'Plug isn't corectly installed' however the plug loads and I can open and change parameters etc - the plug does not however be in the signal path (if I load a comp I get no input signal on the meter etc)
I have read some information about disabling I/O - would this be the issue?
Interestingly if I load a Scope Synth (Blue for example) I don't even get any indication that Midi data is being received?
Really appreciate any help you can give.
Regards,
Simon
grappa

Re: XTC newbie issue

Post by grappa »

Stardust,

I really appreciate your reply.
Make sure you route also your asio source to your card output towards the yamaha like spdif or analog.
Same for Analog source towards ASIO dest.
It appears I must be confusing how this works from an audio perspective (please accept my apologies for my ignorance in this area) - currently Tracktion uses the ASIO driver for the Yamaha DS2416 and hence all my audio appears at the card inputs for processing/mixing - does this need to be replaced with the Scope ASIO and if so how do I then route to the Yamaha ASIO?

Regards,

Simon
grappa

Post by grappa »

Thanks for the prompt reply.