XTC, Scope Plug-ins, and Remote SL

Discuss Scope XTC mode.
Post Reply
scratch17
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 1:46 pm
Location: Texas

XTC, Scope Plug-ins, and Remote SL

Post by scratch17 » Mon Jan 15, 2007 2:10 pm

Hi: I'm new here, and hoping to get some info.

I have SX3 and am getting a 4.5 Project card soon. I will be wanting to use the Scope plug-ins in Cubase.

Am I correct in thinking that Cubase will see the Scope plug-ins as VST instruments and effects, only when in XTC mode? Here's why I'm asking.

I have a Novation Remote SL61, which is great as a control surface for plug-ins. It comes with an editor program that can scan Cubase' available plug-ins and automatically create control templates and/or automaps for the Remote. Automaps are a great feature of the Remote SL line. An automap is a proprietary VSTXML control surface template file that loads into the Remote SL automatically when the software plug-in is loaded in Cubase (or Live, Logic, Pro Tools, etc).

Since (at least theoretically), Cubase sees the Scope plug-ins as VST instruments and effects, I am hoping I'll be able to use this 'scan VST plug-ins' feature in the Novation editor to create templates and/or automaps

I'm wondering if anyone here has tried this.

Any info, experiences or suggestions will be appreciated.
Steven K

User avatar
Janni
Posts: 356
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Cologne - Germany

Post by Janni » Sun Feb 18, 2007 8:00 am

Any info, experiences or suggestions will be appreciated.
Same here...
Those mixermaps could be used to control sfp devices in sfp mode also, I think...
Perhaps it would need some tweeks?

Cheers,
Jan

AltMR
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Poland

Post by AltMR » Sat Jun 02, 2007 3:11 am

Since I've bought REMOTESL25, XTC mode became really powerfull.
Automap is working excellently with Scope plug-ins.
... something like new life ... :wink:

Yogimeister
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: XTC, Scope Plug-ins, and Remote SL

Post by Yogimeister » Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:37 am

Has anyone tried using VSTXML files in conjuction with BCF2000/Mackie in Cubase "MAckie Control" mode ?


Thanks :)

Post Reply