New ScopeRise Article - Reason and Scope

Please remember the terms of your membership agreement.

Moderators: valis, garyb

dante

New ScopeRise Article - Reason and Scope

Post by dante »

http://www.hitfoundry.com/reason/

Due to embarking on an all consuming great restoration project in Jan 2015, there have been no ScopeRise articles since 2015. However, I decided to do this small piece on using Reason with Scope since that is the combo I've been using since Jan 2015 - effectively eliminating Cubase.

I intend to also plug this on ReasonTalk as I think most there are unaware of Scope.

I'm pleased to say everything I've ever recorded since 1980 has now been fully restored (@96Khz) over the last 28 months, totalling 496 tracks - well I still have 4 to go to crack 500 !
garyb

Re: New ScopeRise Article - Reason and Scope

Post by garyb »

:)
dawman

Post by dawman »

Double :D :wink:

I need to check it out.
I really hate these DAWs that keep growing to please the angry Avatars...
garyb

Post by garyb »

:) :) :)
Bud Weiser

Post by Bud Weiser »

Interesting read, great article !

:)

Bud
S|C Scope/XITE-1 & S|C A16U, Scope PCI & CW A16U
dawman

Post by dawman »

My beef with all software mixers is they don't allow the Audio from an AUX where one might use Effects, to be routed to a Bus.
Nor do you get channels to use multiple Bus assignments, that could be pre or post AUX.

This makes customized mixes for monitors or IEMs.
As a work around I just put a TC Fireworx on each vocalist.
Vocalists need to hear their vocal FX for timing Ducked Delays, etc.

I'm not knocking those who attempt to emulate the hardware, as most software users don't seek 4 x separate monitor mixes. But SSL is a flexible mixer, like Scope. Much much better than RMEs weak Total Mix, or UAD Console 2 that's promises eventually will support technology from 1984 called MIDI.

My mates get vocals with FX only and vented IEMs that allow enough stage volume to make their performance enjoyable.