PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:38 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Emagic LogicAudio v5.5
PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:12 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 182
Location: Sydney , Australia
Thanks Valis , good points .

I've never used Mac and have no plans to ... been running Creamware / Scope / S-C since 1998
I keep my windows systems lean and none of them have ever crashed , over thousands of
sessions.
This LAPv5 thing has me stumped though , basically because I've forgotten all that old XP system limitation
stuff and I think yr right , trying to mix and match older and newer softwares on an old XP system is bound
to run in to trouble ...
All I'm after is opening a bunch of old LAP projects and exporting the contents .
Might be best to do a fresh XP install plus put Creamware v3.01 on there
( that was the current version circa 2003 yes ? I still have the installation disc )

Or , perhaps easier ,, go to a friend who has the latest Logic on Mac ... will that open old PC Logic v5 songs ?

Cheers , Michael

_________________
St John's Ambience
http://www.knowledge-transfer.info


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Emagic LogicAudio v5.5
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 11:43 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 4266
Location: West Coast USA
I would build a dedicated installation on a separate drive or partition from whatever the main OS is on that machine. Nothing should conflict then =)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Emagic LogicAudio v5.5
PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 6:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 182
Location: Sydney , Australia
Yes I'll make another C drive Win XP installation with just LAPv5.5 only , nowhere to run , nowhere to hide ! :)

_________________
St John's Ambience
http://www.knowledge-transfer.info


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Emagic LogicAudio v5.5
PostPosted: Mon Apr 10, 2017 1:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1067
Location: israel
just to chip in - logic 5.5 working fine here on win7

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Emagic LogicAudio v5.5
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2017 12:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 182
Location: Sydney , Australia
Ok thanks... I thought I tried to install that on Win7 32bit ..but inst failed .. ? will check that again . Cheers .

_________________
St John's Ambience
http://www.knowledge-transfer.info


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 25 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group