Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Request a new device/modular module, and hope that some enterprising developer grants your wish!
Post Reply
sepuka
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:21 am

Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by sepuka » Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:17 pm

Modular module Tempo Delay have HiDamp control. Is it possible add LoDamp control in next release? Now need to made complex modular patch to achieve it.

Need in Tempo delay because it can be controlled via VST Clock module via frequency divider, another delays want MIDI clock that works more unstable.

Image

jhulk
Posts: 935
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:49 am

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by jhulk » Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:20 am

just add a lowpass filter before the delays

or after

or roll your own in bc modular then you can add one where ever you want

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 1902
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by JoPo » Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:59 am

Did you try this :
http://forums.planetz.com/viewtopic.php ... &start=240
(down the page)

You can choose the filter you like in the feedback path.
But not controled by external clock.
As jhulk says, dig a bit BCmodular or CWmodular, you'll find what you need and even more ! It is worth to take time to explore all those modules ! You can make the delay of you dreams...

There is thousand simple ways to achieve what you want with modular !
:)
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

jhulk
Posts: 935
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:49 am

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by jhulk » Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:30 am

on my tape delay i added a lowpass filter at the input

and a hipass on the out put and a lowpass on the summed head output for feedback this allows me to have bass regen frequencies on the feedback

i also added feedback after each head which allows alsorts of delay madness

also the delays are specific correct to sample frequencies of 48khz and change when you set them to other sample playback rates

so you need to check that they have sr compensation as not all scope modules do

jhulk
Posts: 935
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:49 am

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by jhulk » Sun Aug 31, 2014 4:38 am

i see you want to add lowpass damping then you need to add a hipass filter before the delays input this allows only the low frequencies through that you set the hipass filter to

any way you can do all this with modular and a bc modular shell and clm shell and when you have created the delay you want you can then save it as a module and then can re use it as a building block

thats what i do i create building blocks of modules to create utility modules that are not available from scope modular 1 2 3 4

or bcmodular or cwmodules so that i can create the synth and effects i want

sepuka
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:21 am

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by sepuka » Sun Aug 31, 2014 9:53 am

Filter on input and filter on feedback path made some different thing -- on feedback path changed filter order for each next repeat, this thing turned simple DDL to musically valuable Delay. Now I have all I need with complex routing. There only wish for developers, may be they will add feature at Scope 6 or Modular V.

jhulk
Posts: 935
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:49 am

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by jhulk » Sun Aug 31, 2014 10:07 am

ill make a clm version for the bcmodular as its free

sepuka
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 11:21 am

Re: Add hipass filter to Tempo Delay module

Post by sepuka » Sun Aug 31, 2014 11:11 am

will be nice

Post Reply