PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Mon Jun 26, 2017 4:12 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 883
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
I'm looking for a multiple insert effects module with on/off buttons and wetness knobs for each effect. A pop-up to select how many slots shown would be nice too. Maybe some other nifty controls too.
This is for use within ModIV. Perhaps there is a similiar Scope environment device that can be modified to work in modular?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: Milano
you can already build your own effects rack inside the modular, but it's not difficult to develop a modular module like this, but the dynamic slot number is not easy to do.
If you use sub modular shells, you can build your efx chain then recall it for later use.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:21 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 883
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
well that's what i've been doing with the provided effects insert modules, an effects rack module would take up less screen space and be quicker to swap out effects. I am mostly using modular for this as opposed to the effect racks in the regular scope environment because of the Tape Delay. The sub modular shell sounds neat so maybe I will try that in the mean time. I can do w/o the dynamic slot number thing.
Thanks for the advise DJ.


Dan


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:01 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 883
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
djmicron wrote:
you can already build your own effects rack inside the modular, but it's not difficult to develop a modular module like this, but the dynamic slot number is not easy to do.
If you use sub modular shells, you can build your efx chain then recall it for later use.


Ok I've been looking for a sub modular shell module and can't seem to find any. There was a thread about you making one back in 2006 but there is no download link. Can't find anything on CWM website either.
Can you point me in right direction.
Just to be sure, you are talking about having a modular shell within the modular window? Is that correct?
thanks


Dan


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 1421
Take a look at the BCModular stuff. The CLM module is what you are looking for.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:19 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 883
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
Excellent! Got it thanks. That should work just fine.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 12:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 413
Location: London, U.K.
The CLM-1188R could be great for this (see Wiki). Post your experiences on the BCM Forum as sharc's always looking for people to show example patches.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Thu Oct 17, 2013 6:47 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 883
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
w_ellis wrote:
The CLM-1188R could be great for this (see Wiki). Post your experiences on the BCM Forum as sharc's always looking for people to show example patches.



Ok will do.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: Milano
yayajohn wrote:
djmicron wrote:
you can already build your own effects rack inside the modular, but it's not difficult to develop a modular module like this, but the dynamic slot number is not easy to do.
If you use sub modular shells, you can build your efx chain then recall it for later use.


Ok I've been looking for a sub modular shell module and can't seem to find any. There was a thread about you making one back in 2006 but there is no download link. Can't find anything on CWM website either.
Can you point me in right direction.
Just to be sure, you are talking about having a modular shell within the modular window? Is that correct?
thanks


Dan

sorry i did miss your reply,
my submodular project wasn't finished, now there's the good bc modular stuff to be used, as suggested 8)

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Modular insert effect module
PostPosted: Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Posts: 883
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere
yesI think i've found what I needed in the BCM modules, specifically the CLM-1188R. While trying to decide how I'm going to map this out, I decided I was going to sit down and learn the BC Module stuff. Slow going with my pea brain but I'll get it eventually.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group