Modular insert effect module

Request a new device/modular module, and hope that some enterprising developer grants your wish!
Post Reply
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Modular insert effect module

Post by yayajohn » Fri Oct 11, 2013 5:47 am

I'm looking for a multiple insert effects module with on/off buttons and wetness knobs for each effect. A pop-up to select how many slots shown would be nice too. Maybe some other nifty controls too.
This is for use within ModIV. Perhaps there is a similiar Scope environment device that can be modified to work in modular?

djmicron
Posts: 1097
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by djmicron » Fri Oct 11, 2013 12:31 pm

you can already build your own effects rack inside the modular, but it's not difficult to develop a modular module like this, but the dynamic slot number is not easy to do.
If you use sub modular shells, you can build your efx chain then recall it for later use.
Image

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by yayajohn » Fri Oct 11, 2013 8:21 pm

well that's what i've been doing with the provided effects insert modules, an effects rack module would take up less screen space and be quicker to swap out effects. I am mostly using modular for this as opposed to the effect racks in the regular scope environment because of the Tape Delay. The sub modular shell sounds neat so maybe I will try that in the mean time. I can do w/o the dynamic slot number thing.
Thanks for the advise DJ.


Dan

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by yayajohn » Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:01 am

djmicron wrote:you can already build your own effects rack inside the modular, but it's not difficult to develop a modular module like this, but the dynamic slot number is not easy to do.
If you use sub modular shells, you can build your efx chain then recall it for later use.
Ok I've been looking for a sub modular shell module and can't seem to find any. There was a thread about you making one back in 2006 but there is no download link. Can't find anything on CWM website either.
Can you point me in right direction.
Just to be sure, you are talking about having a modular shell within the modular window? Is that correct?
thanks


Dan

jksuperstar
Posts: 1475
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by jksuperstar » Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:29 pm

Take a look at the BCModular stuff. The CLM module is what you are looking for.

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by yayajohn » Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:19 pm

Excellent! Got it thanks. That should work just fine.

w_ellis
Posts: 422
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: London, U.K.

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by w_ellis » Thu Oct 17, 2013 12:33 am

The CLM-1188R could be great for this (see Wiki). Post your experiences on the BCM Forum as sharc's always looking for people to show example patches.

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by yayajohn » Thu Oct 17, 2013 6:47 am

w_ellis wrote:The CLM-1188R could be great for this (see Wiki). Post your experiences on the BCM Forum as sharc's always looking for people to show example patches.

Ok will do.

djmicron
Posts: 1097
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Milano
Contact:

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by djmicron » Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:10 pm

yayajohn wrote:
djmicron wrote:you can already build your own effects rack inside the modular, but it's not difficult to develop a modular module like this, but the dynamic slot number is not easy to do.
If you use sub modular shells, you can build your efx chain then recall it for later use.
Ok I've been looking for a sub modular shell module and can't seem to find any. There was a thread about you making one back in 2006 but there is no download link. Can't find anything on CWM website either.
Can you point me in right direction.
Just to be sure, you are talking about having a modular shell within the modular window? Is that correct?
thanks


Dan
sorry i did miss your reply,
my submodular project wasn't finished, now there's the good bc modular stuff to be used, as suggested 8)
Image

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 966
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Modular insert effect module

Post by yayajohn » Mon Oct 28, 2013 5:33 am

yesI think i've found what I needed in the BCM modules, specifically the CLM-1188R. While trying to decide how I'm going to map this out, I decided I was going to sit down and learn the BC Module stuff. Slow going with my pea brain but I'll get it eventually.

Post Reply